Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best season so far
Will and Grace season 5, is no doubt the best so far. The storys are better and the four main characters all interact on a far bigger scale. The episodes have become more in touch with the characters emotions and feelings and at these times sometimes there are less jokes to have more impact. This is clear in the second part of the grace and leo wedding scenerio, when...
Published on 9 Mar 2005 by Lee B. J. Harris

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great series, lousy editing
In my opinion, series 5 of "Will and Grace" was the best so far - there were still lots and lots of hilarious jokes, but there was also room for more serious tones and sincere feelings. The reason I can only give three stars to this DVD-edition is that at least the episodes 22 and 24 are considerably cut - in the series finale (24), for example, all of the scenes with...
Published on 29 Mar 2005 by Amazon Kunde


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great series, lousy editing, 29 Mar 2005
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
In my opinion, series 5 of "Will and Grace" was the best so far - there were still lots and lots of hilarious jokes, but there was also room for more serious tones and sincere feelings. The reason I can only give three stars to this DVD-edition is that at least the episodes 22 and 24 are considerably cut - in the series finale (24), for example, all of the scenes with Debbie Harry have been edited out, although she is still mentioned as a guest star on the packaging!! If somebody wants to compare, here is a link to a website which offers transscripts of all the episodes: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best season so far, 9 Mar 2005
By 
Lee B. J. Harris "janetfanatic" (Aylesbury, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Will and Grace season 5, is no doubt the best so far. The storys are better and the four main characters all interact on a far bigger scale. The episodes have become more in touch with the characters emotions and feelings and at these times sometimes there are less jokes to have more impact. This is clear in the second part of the grace and leo wedding scenerio, when Grace and will are on a roof top talking about when they first met before Grace ties the knot. But the the things that make us fans love it have not changed, jack and karen are the same as ever with extreme views and lines. Cant wait for season 6 now !!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best comedy show Ever!, 20 April 2011
By 
Mrs. D. Guest (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
There's nothing I don't like about will & grace.
The four main characters are all funny and different in there own way, i could watch this day in day out.
If you want to watch something that will make you laugh or to cheer you up then this is the boxset for you, plus look at the price you cant go wrong.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will and Grace Series 5, 14 Mar 2005
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
What a great series, they just keep getting better. This series contains some great episodes. Things our changing but there somthings that will always stay the same like Jack and Karen.
This is a great series to have for any Will and Grace fan and if you are not a Will and Grace fan why not?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will & Grace is Gr8, 28 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
i used to be a massive friends fan (Still am) but will and grace is so much better now, especially this series. series 5 has to be the best so far!!
the cast are brilliant and the special features are really good and Funny,especially the bloopers when Sean Hayes (Jack) falls over on the floor!!
If you want a good laugh, or need to be cheered up, then "BUY THIS"!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Grace is a horrible person, 4 May 2014
By 
A. Hamilton (Inverness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Sold as the hottest comedy on TV. It's funny in places but I find Grace to be totally obnoxious which is irritating. My favourite character is Karen. She's so out of touch with the ordinary world. Her interactions with jack are funnier than the the ones between Will and Grace, which the show is about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Affairs and graces, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Snappy, quirky and a barrel of laughs - watch out for all those celebs doing cameos, you're in for a treat. A little dated not since gay marriages are legal in the western world, but the feel-good is timeless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super!!, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it all and could watch it over and over. Not cxould...do! W and G, Frazier and Friends are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No subtitles, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Will & Grace - or more accurately Karen Walker - but was disappointed that this box set didn't have subtitles. I have hearing difficulties and find it hard to catch Karens quips, my favourite parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Jimmy "Andy" (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant , love will and grace ( and jack and Karen too) massive fan and this series did not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD]
Will and Grace: Complete Series 5 [DVD] by James Burrows (DVD - 2005)
16.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews