Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars67
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2007
I bought this after reading many reviews about it saying how good it was and i was certainly not disappointed! It portrays teenage life and high school as it is, which you dont see all the time in modern films.

Its about a group of girls who start a scavenger hunt at a sleepover and the stakes are high (the fountain sitting place at high school, where sitting there decides your future in the high) so the girls go through lots of tasks which are very entertaining to watch!

Quoted "Mean girls only after night" but i would have to disagree however it is brillaint well worth a watch
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2008
When I got this movie after reading the reviews here, it sounded fab, and I couldn't wait to get it. I watched this when I was ill in bed and it just catchs you from the moment you watch it. It's totally gripping.You wait. Every night I watch part of this film. I cannot resist!!!!!!!
Ok so here it goes, this is the basics of the movie. It's about this girl 'Julie', who is having a goodbye slumber party for her best friend who is leaving, and she will miss her, and Julie invits three girls.
Her previous best friend (Stacy),-which they have brokenfriends and Stacy's way popular-her enemy- has just broken up with her boyfriend (because she wanted to go to the high school dance and he didn't)!!!! Tough huh!!
Stacy has rappid new fun plans for that night, and she goes round Julie's, and she plans with them a scavenger hunt doing things -some bad- to win the best spot for lunch at their new high school(it's the popular table and space). Julie loves this senior boy who is way popular so she is determind to win so she can sit with him at lunch instaeed of being a freshman and sittig at the dupster tables. However Julie's mum is out and she doesn't want her gooing out of the house!!!! Keep cool!!!.
They break this rule. Which two teams can win to get the lunch spot!!!!
One of the best movie, my friend and I watched this on our sleepover , it was a hit!!!!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2005
i knew this film was going to be my sort of film when i first saw the trailor at the cinema last year . it is funny and sentimental in the right places .
the best thing about this film is that its main character doesnt have to be pefect all the time , as we see julie is a bit of a loser at first but the cool guy likes her even more because she is true to herself .
as for the popular girls , well they get their just desserts in the nicest possible way!
watch it!
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This is the perfect teen chick flick 12_18 audience with lots of laughs and a good original plot. Julie is not cool and is tired of being invisible. Determined not to be eating by the dumpsters at lunch in highschool she and her friends decide to embark on a scavenger hunt against the cool mean girls while at her birthday sleep over. They sneak out and complete a number of fun filled challenges such as sneaking out to a nightclub and going on a date with the teacher, rearranging manicans in a shop window,stealing her altime crushes boxer shorts all while being hunted down by the local cop who thinks they are kids causing trouble in the neighbourhood. It is a great t coming if age film with the ultimate prize being getting the hottest guy, the best lunch spot and decent nice girl friends and surviving high school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2010
I recently purchased this dvd for my two granddaughters aged six and twelve who thoroughly enjoyed it. They have watched the film several times already which must mean it's good. The dvd arrived on time and good order,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
I got this for my daughters birthday sleepover. 6 x 12 year old girls thought this was really funny a great movie for this age group and sleepovers. Must add that I haven't seen it yet.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Not very appropriate for 8/9 year olds and should've watched it before their sleepover party! Had to turn it off.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
This is a typical film for girls approaching or in the early teenage years.A little predictable, but actually not bad and a few laughs along the way. Quite a good cast and the usual rival/catty girl things going on, but not too cheesy! My 12 year old daughter really enjoyed it, but not sure it is a film she will want to watch over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Took a chance ordering this thinking it would be a bubblegum chick flick. But it was more a teenage girl flick, so if you have a 12/13 year old to entertain on a wet Sunday afternoon then they might find this entertaining. Packaging was good and delivery prompt just not my cup of tea hence the 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
I enjoyed watching Sleepover, as it builds up excitment and I found it humorous. It's about 4 teenagers that are having a sleepover and then there rivals turn up and, both the 4 best friends and there enemies, have a list of things to do and the team that does them all first, gets to sit at the beloved fountain lunch spot, and the losing team sits by the garbage bins. Julie, main character, Has a crush on a boy and he then see's her in a gorgeous red dress and falls in love with her. They end together but who will win the dream lunch spot??????
the acting is a little weak but it's a great film to watch.
.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)