Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2014
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
truly beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Good recording
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
I simply can't believe that there was a time when I was alive and had never heard Morten Lauridsen's beautiful "O Magnum Mysterium".
It truly comes from another place.
Somewhere beyond beyond.
The other pieces are good too.
The performances and recording are as perfect as could be imagined.
I LOVE this CD and will take it to my desert Island.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Morten Lauridsen at his supreme best. Beautifully arranged and sung by one of the best choirs, Polyphony and Lauridsen, a match made in heaven. I never tire of this lovely recording and it never fails to delight and move me. Buy and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
I would recommend this CD to Choral music lovers!
I bought it as a gift for my partner as he wanted to hear 'Magnum O' Mysterium'.
He was not disappointed!
Wonderful singing voices and soothing music!
Highly praised!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I bought it for someone else, but he allowed me to listen to it. Modern, but very listenable. The local choral society is performing this work in the neae future and I will probably go and listen to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
I bought this after hearing Lauridsen interviewed on R3 with some of his music. I'd not heard of him before but I found his music really moving. The whole CD is absolutely beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Had to buy it.

Sublime, divine modern, religious choral music to soothe the weary, disappointed soul.

So much C of E choral music is rather plain but not this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)