Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TIME TASTIC TRACKER!
THIS IS AN INVALUABLE TOOL FOR ANY PARENT, BUT PARTICULARLY USEFUL IF YOUR CHILD HAS SPECIAL NEEDS -ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO HAVE DIFFICULTY MOVING ON FROM ONE THING TO THE NEXT.
YOU CAN SET HOW LONG YOU WANT TO TIME AND WITHIN THAT HOW LONG A "WARNING" YOU WANT FOR EACH STAGED COUNT DOWN, AND YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO USE THE NOISEY SIGNAL IF YOUR CHILD CANNOT TOLERATE IT,...
Published on 27 Nov 2008 by L. Nye

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning for parents with learning differences.
I have ADHD and I wanted to use this for myself and my children to help organise our work. In theory this is the perfect item. It's bright, durable, clear and has visual and auditory reminders that the time is running out. HOWEVER, I cannot work the darn thing. It is SO complicated to set up that I end up getting really annoyed and putting it away again EVERY time I...
Published on 22 July 2012 by Gingham Ribbon


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TIME TASTIC TRACKER!, 27 Nov 2008
By 
L. Nye "Oracle" (Greater London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
THIS IS AN INVALUABLE TOOL FOR ANY PARENT, BUT PARTICULARLY USEFUL IF YOUR CHILD HAS SPECIAL NEEDS -ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO HAVE DIFFICULTY MOVING ON FROM ONE THING TO THE NEXT.
YOU CAN SET HOW LONG YOU WANT TO TIME AND WITHIN THAT HOW LONG A "WARNING" YOU WANT FOR EACH STAGED COUNT DOWN, AND YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO USE THE NOISEY SIGNAL IF YOUR CHILD CANNOT TOLERATE IT, LIKE MINE.
THE ONLY DOWNSIDE, IF THERE IS ANY, IS THE LIGHTS BEING TOO BRIGHT FOR MY ASD CHILD-BUT THIS CAN EASILY BE FIXED WITH A BIT OF TRANSLUCENT MATERIAL OR SIMPLY TURNING THE LIGHT AWAY FROM THE CHILD SO THEY ONLY SEE THE "GLOW"/"REFLECTION". THIS IS A SUPER INVESTMENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids who can't keep track of time, 21 Mar 2011
By 
H. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
My son aged 9 has Aspergers and finds timing difficult. We tried egg-timers but he forgets to look at them or doesn't notice when they've run out. The local Autism group suggested the Time Tracker. All I can say is Wow!! This has exceeded all my expectations. It's really helped him with so many things. EG If he's playing his DS before school, he knows he has to save the game once its gone yellow, but can keep playing till the light changes to red, then has to get his shoes on before the buzzer goes off. Similarly for something he doesn't want to do, e.g. homework, he can see once it gets to yellow he hasn't got too much longer to go. It provides a clear visual indication that he can relate to, as it's like traffic lights! This is something that words alone, clock faces, digital displays or sand timers don't seem able to provide for him. It's big enough and bright enough to catch his attention and there is always the option of a sound to accompany the change from green/yellow or yellow/red. We now use it for everything from making sure he brushes his teeth long enough to how much time he's allowed on the computer, to getting dressed for school. In fact all the family use it...we may need to buy more!
The kids love the different range of sounds and although programming it is not particularly intuitive once you know how to do it it is actually quick and easy. If I could suggest one thing to the company it would be to make a mini version that you can sit on top of a PC or on their desk (about 10cm tall would be great) not to replace this one but just to allow it to fit onto small spaces. Especially if you could program a small one with a specific time then just hit one button to start it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST PURCHASE EVER, 4 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Emma J. Emery (Southampton England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Purchased this for my Autistic son, best thing i have brought in a longtime, it has totally changed our day to day life for the better and now we would be lost with it, would highly reccommend this to anyone and everyone (actually i already have)such a simple idea, easy to use and so versitile and now a total sanity saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 16 Dec 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
This is a great tool to get a job done in a certain amount of time. Used by all my children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very helpful timer. Lets children know at intervals how much longer they have left e.t.c. It can also be set for any length, 29 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
Lets children know at intervals how much longer they have left e.t.c. It can also be set for any length of time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for kids on the autistic spectrum, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
We bought this for our 9 year old who has autism and finds transition between tasks as well as judging time difficult. Time Tracker is absolutely fantastic. It has really helped and in a way which is fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learning Resources Time Tracker, 13 Jun 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
Excellent for children who find finishing an activity at a specific time. worked well with my child with ASD. Also good for people who are doing talks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the box, 1 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
Pretty simple but it works. Could be cheaper as the functions are pretty basic,
but it's definitely worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars time tracker, 26 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
I found this item to be very good value for money. My child has severe autism, and this has been especially good for him. We use it for a number of things in his everyday life as he has to know how long every thing he does is going to take. Also it is very durable and can put up with his throwing tantrums. I would recommend this to anyone with any child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time tracker, 24 May 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Time Tracker (Office Product)
It's not a toy so can't rate it as one, my son is autistic and I use it for giving him warning for when things are coming to an end.he is 10 so he can have some control over what noise to set etc, visually it's easy to understand but not easy to set for short amount of time quickly but good for daily set programmes and most importantly it's helping my son get ready in a set amount of time, he knows when times running out with the traffic light system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Time Tracker
Learning Resources Time Tracker by Learning Resources
£20.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews