Customer Reviews


489 Reviews
5 star:
 (340)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Octopals
These are fun, my daughter enjoys playing with them.

As has been noted by other customers, ours did grow mold after a couple of months. I filled the milton container, filled the little octopals with the solution and left them soaking overnight -- as good as new in the morning.
Published on 4 Sep 2010 by Jennifer Lumb

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Moldy
We thought this toy would be great for our son but after a couple week of use we had to throw it away because mold gets inside the toys. It is such a shame because it was fun while it lasted but not worth the money for a few weeks of play.
Published on 6 Dec 2011 by Tomi-Odufuwa


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Octopals, 4 Sep 2010
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
These are fun, my daughter enjoys playing with them.

As has been noted by other customers, ours did grow mold after a couple of months. I filled the milton container, filled the little octopals with the solution and left them soaking overnight -- as good as new in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


140 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so cute!, 23 Jun 2007
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
My daughter loves these Octopals. They're very cute and she likes to line up all the little babies in a row so that their eyes are facing her. They can be stuck to almost any surface in the bath with their suction cups and when you squeeze them over the bath, each one makes a different squeaky sound. Best of all, they're very easy to squeeze and so they can be kept very clean. Some squeezy bath toys grow mold if you don't empty out the water every time, and some of them are difficult to squeeze. These little guys are very squeezy and so you can be sure 99% of the water is out when you clean up after bathtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Moldy, 6 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
We thought this toy would be great for our son but after a couple week of use we had to throw it away because mold gets inside the toys. It is such a shame because it was fun while it lasted but not worth the money for a few weeks of play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MOULD!!!!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
These toys are great at first. The kids loved them until they started squirting out the water and black mould started coming out with the water! They are really unhygienic as you can't clean inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mould!!!!, 2 Dec 2009
By 
Ms. E. Potts "Eloise" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
Have to say after several months despite extensive different techniques, we have not been able to stop mould growing inside the squeezy octopus...such a shame as my boys are unaffected by the mould but as parents it is not pleasant in view that the mould every now and then comes out into their mouths or bath!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mould after a few weeks, 21 Sep 2013
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
Looks great, kids love it - BUT

Howevr you try and clean them they just fill with mould and numerous attempts to clean, flush out and all tips on heit just fails... Epic fail of a great toy but mums and dads don't want kids quitting mould at each other --- such a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mold! ...within 2 weeks..., 23 Aug 2013
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
Within 2 weeks these had a thick layer of mould scum built up on the outside and also on in the inside...yuck! My 9 month old loves putting them in her mouth...double yuck when I realised where the mould was coming from. My 2 year old son loves playing with them, but alas from tonight they are in the bin! You can wash the outside, but no way to remove the mould you can see is stuck on the inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, Colourful & Fun Bath Toy!, 26 Dec 2009
By 
Michaela Hunt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought these octopals for my 10 month old son for xmas and I am absolutely delighted with them as he is! (It says 12 months on box but i think they are perfectly fine for my son) They are all brightly coloured and rubbery with numbers on each, your little one can sit & chew them like mine does or stick them on the bath or tiles. They also sit on the little island provided & float in the water. There is also a big cup that sits in the centre of the island that you can fill with water and it expels it like a watering can - my son loved this, holding his hands out underneath the shower to catch it! Occasionally the Octopals may come unstuck from tiles of their own accord but I don't see this as a major flaw! All water would need to be squeezed out after bathtime to prevent mildew. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squirty fun, 11 May 2011
By 
@GeekZilla9000 "I am completely operational a... (Doncaster, Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
This toy consists of a hollow plastic base which floats and provides a sturdy home for the 8 squeezy octupuses and a big hard plastic octopus.

The squeezy octopuses can be held underwater and filled so that they can be squirted. My two girls loved playing with these, though they did sometimes get a bit too giddy with them! Large plastic octopus `cup' has holes in the top and my kids loves pouring water into it and seeing it pour out. I also used to use this when washing their hair - they weren't a big fan of my 'chuck-water-over-their-heads' technique but if I poured the water through this it provided a fun shower which they enoyed.

During the summer we also played with this in the garden, the soft octopuses are brilliant in hot weather. We didn't have water pistols and didn't really need them, they contain enough water to play with but too much. They also don't squirt too far (when a toddler is squeezing them anyway!) and therefore you don't risk incurring the wrath of the neighbours by accidentally soaking someone sun bathing over the fence!

These are easy to clean, simply squirt the water out - over time you may find that they start to get a bit manky inside from being damp - but simply put them in a bowl of water with some cleaning fluid in and take water in and squirt it back out a few times to clean, obviously they will then need the same treatment with clean water to make sure there's no detergent left in them.

In a nutshell: Whether in the bath or outside in a paddling pool, these Octopal toys were used by my girls for a couple of years, some of them did eventually break but only after taking a lot of abuse, these lasted a lot longer than most of their toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but don't let the water stay in them when not using!, 30 May 2008
This review is from: TOMY Aquafun Octopals (Baby Product)
OK like many of these bath toys they are good fun and can keep you playing in the bath with the kid(s) for ages.
But a note of caution!
When finished playing with them in the water make sure you empty out the water from these things.
As over time mould will build up inside of them and you see little dark spots inside. If the child puts them to their mouths and squirts of sucks from them like most will do then these mould spots will be swallowed.
They also will appear in the bath water as I have discovered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TOMY Aquafun Octopals
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews