Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant show !!!, 23 Jan 2005
By A Customer
We all watch sitcoms. If you're like me you don't find yourself laughing often. Maybe you'll smile once in a while. We come to not expect these shows to do more than that. This one is different. Marvellous characters and situations. I watched it when it used to air on Channel 5 in the UK a few years ago. It's a shame they no longer have it.
I've laughed so hard watching this excellent comedy series. If you remember the seventies or you loved 'Happy Days' you will love this. If not, you'll love it anyway. BUUUURRRRNNN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abselutely amazing!!, 22 Nov 2004
This is a must for " That 70's show" fans. A great show, I don't think I have laughed so much in a long time. This is really funny, I will recomend everyone to buy this dvd season, abselutely stunning! As I only have watched this show in later seasons, was it hard to get into the storyline as this is the first season. This DVD deserves five stars. Great Show!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite series, 16 Feb 2006
By 
Vidar Halvorsen "vrvlvnd" (Oslo, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Words really can't express my feelings towards this show. Sadly I've watched too much television, and when you do, you tend to really embrace what's actually good out there. That '70s Show is the best I've ever seen, and I've enjoyed shows like Seinfeld, Simpsons, Friends, Frasier and the like. For me, this show tops them all.
Maybe it has to do with revisiting your own past as you sort of revisit the past of the makers of this show too. Following the hilarious stunts of the Wisconsin kids as they stumble through their teens cracks me up every time I watch an episode. Watching Donna and Eric's growing relationship, the stupidity of Kelso, Hyde flirting with his left-wing philosophies and small time would-be criminality ...and so on and so on... really makes the stress go away.
The show is a wonderful mix of good humour, touching on important themes with not too much seriousness and striking the chords of the human soul. *sniff* Gotta spin the disk too stop the tears of joy flowing... ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud funny!, 13 Aug 2007
By 
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
A friend and i had a regular Friday night thing going, where we'd get in, cook dinner and just sit watching That 70's Show on the telly (I know, i know, sad for a Friday night!) We loved the show and when i saw it on here for this price i thought it wouldn't hurt to buy the first series. I am completely hooked! I really like That 70's Show because the situations it presents are realistic and the humour isn't false. The characters are loveable and real (i especially love Kitty and Donna for the down to earth-ness of their characters) and often it has me screaming with laughter. I agree with a previous reviewer that the lack of extras is disappointing but you definitely get your money's worth of episodes in this 4 disc box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of American Comedy, 19 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It's all about characters in That 70's Show. Starting with the shows star Eric Forman, a cute and clever High School student in love with the girl next door. However, there isn't a weak actor in the cast. The writers give every character their episode in which to steal the show- Fez as a dancing stud, Kitty in "Eric's Birthday". The viewer is invited on a nostalgic journey into the past each time Eric is reprimanded by his strict [but extremely cool] father, Red and again when Eric's best friend Hyde attempts to take his girl. Every man's teenage story is told here on the back drop of the 1970's- if only in his dreams. Can't wait for the second series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate!, 10 Dec 2008
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
What I love about this show is that it's really accurate, not over the top with 70's glam! The cast are great and really work well together, it goes a bit downhill after series 5 & 8 is useless without Kelso & Foreman but still worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF MY FAVOURITE SHOWS AND ONE OF THE BEST., 24 Jun 2008
By 
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This programme is absolutely brilliant i've have seen all the series and there is not one bad episode every episode is funny with great actors, brilliant laugh out loud parts, excellent story. The first series is brilliant introducing to the chracters and place and every episode being funny, once you watch the first episode you'll want to watch the whole series. A must buy for anyone who love good comedys. One of the best shows ever forget family guy and american dad(though good programmes come on they are annoying). Oh yeah awesome music too good old 70s rock n roll. THAT 70S SHOW ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love That 70s show, 21 May 2005
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
That 70s Show is a genuinely hilarious tv series and i'm so pleased series one is finally been released here. The series follows the lives of American teenagers (including the gorgeous Kelso played by Ashton Kutcher) growing up in 1970s Wisconsin. The cast are all great, especially Topher Grace and Wilmer Valderamma (great name) who are incredibly funny and sweet. I just hope we don't have to wait as long for series two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 20 Jan 2006
By 
Miss "crazyminx" (Coventry) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Incredibly underrated in the UK, this show was shown briefly on Channel 5 before being abandoned. Why it isn't massively popular is beyond me, because it has pretty much everything you could wish for in a teen programme - comical situations, close friendships, love triangles (or squares in some cases!), and hilarious one-liners.
Almost every character is unique and lovable - Eric for his sweet but funny boy-next-door appeal, Hyde for his sexy rebellious fight-the-system rants, Fez for his complete unawareness of American culture, Jackie for her comical controlling of her boyfriend, and Michael for his pure stupidity. And the Forman family, headed by Red and Kitty, is a reassuring throwback to the days when love lasted forever and everyone ate together at the kitchen table.
The only complaint I have about this boxset is the lack of extras/deleted scenes (there are practically no special features). However it's definately still worth buying, especially at this price.
If you're looking for a cross between Friends, Dawson's Creek, and a retro psychedelic dream, this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "That 7tease Show", 13 Oct 2005
This review is from: That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
That '70s Show is without doubt the best teen comedy. Unlike friends each show progresses through each week in there lives. Eric Forman, the main character of the show leads himself and his friends through the groovy siventees with style. The jokes in this show are original. Not typical american shows where there is one joke that occur in about 12 programs at the same time. It has you laughing on every episode. even when you know what joke the character is going to say you find yourself laughing anyway. That's the way That '70s Show comes. To not like it is strange!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD]
That 70s Show - Complete Series 1 [DVD] by David Trainer (DVD - 2005)
Used & New from: 2.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews