Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter Puzzle
My daughter really liked this - got it around 22 months and in no time was identifying the shapes and colours. I can see it being helpful in teaching her times in the future. The only thing that stuck me was the fact the triangle has a 3 on it, the quadrilateral has a 4 on it, the octagon has an 8 on it however the hexagon has a 5 on it and the pentagon has a 6 on it...
Published on 7 Jan 2010 by Kerry Iannuzzi

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown in picture
I was keen to order this for my children but was very disappointed when the item I received was not as in the picture. Firstly, there was a rough finish on the product. Then I noticed that the product I received was not the same. The one in the picture has the hands marked with 'hours' and 'minutes'. The quarter past, half past, quarter to etc are marked on, which they...
Published on 24 Feb 2012 by MadMum


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown in picture, 24 Feb 2012
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
I was keen to order this for my children but was very disappointed when the item I received was not as in the picture. Firstly, there was a rough finish on the product. Then I noticed that the product I received was not the same. The one in the picture has the hands marked with 'hours' and 'minutes'. The quarter past, half past, quarter to etc are marked on, which they aren't on this one. Plus numbers 1-12 are marked round the edge of the clock and there is nothing on this one. Amazon say a replacement can't be sent. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter Puzzle, 7 Jan 2010
By 
Kerry Iannuzzi (Cedar Grove, NJ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
My daughter really liked this - got it around 22 months and in no time was identifying the shapes and colours. I can see it being helpful in teaching her times in the future. The only thing that stuck me was the fact the triangle has a 3 on it, the quadrilateral has a 4 on it, the octagon has an 8 on it however the hexagon has a 5 on it and the pentagon has a 6 on it. Bit strange, but anyway outside of that, the education possibilities are great with this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 9 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. L. J. Johnson (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
great value for money, bright cheery colours. very educational not just for telling the time but for shapes also!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 9 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
Great for learning to tell the time and learning shapes. The pieces are all very durable. Would make an ideal present for a young child which should last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really like the clock shame about the packaging, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
The clock is fab for little ones learning the time but the packaging lets it down. Makes it look a little cheap and tacky so not ideal for a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I was quiet disappointed for not reading the whole ad, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
The clock on itself is Ok, but You need to be careful. The small numbers in and out of the dark blue circle are not actually displayed, because the image is the previews model, but the product that you will received is the new model without the small numbers. I was quiet disappointed for not reading the whole ad. Usually you see the picture and believe this is the actual product that will get at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
wood toy - well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug flat out makes good products!, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Christopher J. Cowen (glenville, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
Melissa & Doug wooden shape sorting clock is a good durable set. This set is the same as the one you will find in any of the retail outlets. The set will also hold up to high degree of abuse and you will definitely get your money's worth. I am glad I made this purchase and would recommend this product.

Thank you for reading my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 May 2014
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
Great product, my nephew loved it! Not bad for the price either! Worth getting, not only a toy but a learning tool too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for learning to count, 9 May 2014
By 
Mary (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock (Toy)
My grandchildren absolutely love this. It's so good for learning shapes, colours, numbers ... and telling the time of course. It's nice and sturdy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa and Doug Shape Sorting Clock
8.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews