Customer Reviews


13 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 3 year olds, 22 Nov. 2006
By 
R. Mann (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
My little boy is nearly 3 and just got this DVD which he really loves to bits. I have to say that I really like it too as I think it is so clever. Pingu lives with his mum and dad and baby sister Pinga. They don't speak in words so the DVD is no good for teaching language, but the situations and emotions portrayed in each story are very recognisable and allow you to talk to your child about what is happening. Particularly good for emotions ("why is little Pinga sad?" etc). Each story is about five minutes long and you get 8 stories to a DVD. The title story, Stinky Pingu, is about Pingu refusing to eat his breakfast (fish porridge) and so he's made to stay at the table until he eats some (sound familiar?). He hides the food in his school satchel and then it makes everything stink. The penguins are all very cute and funny. Sometimes Pingu is very caring towards his little sister and sometimes he winds her up (nicks her toys, etc) - it is all very like real life. I am about to buy some more for my son's birthday and highly recommend these to other parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 2 May 2010
My two year old loves Pingu and this DVD is great. She absolutely loves it. She alway wants to watch this one even though she has three others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great present, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter loves Pingu so when people asked what they could get her for her birthday I suggested this DVD as the price was great and affordable as a present from a school friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional fun!, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
This is fun for all the family . My granddaughter aged 2.5 years laughs out loud at the antics of Pingu. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Pingu, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD arrived on time and in excellent condition. It has provided hours of fun for my grandson and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
i love Pingu.... im old enough to know better but who cares. bought it for my 7 and 5 year old.... and okay for me too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
Great item would recommend for anyone with a baby who likes music fab, works as it says on the label.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great DVD for all ages, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my son for x-mass, all of us watched it and we all had a great laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stinky Pingu dvd, 11 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant dvd, my son has not switched it off since it arrived! Great price, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent price. Keeps my nephew happy for hours, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] (DVD)
DVD came packed lovely, excellent price. Keeps my nephew happy for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD]
Pingu - Stinky Pingu [DVD] by Pingu (DVD - 2005)
£5.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews