Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film-highly recommended to one and all!
very humourous film that kept us highly entertained.

The film runs fluently and is has different emotions running through it-some sad, some very funny!

I would recommend this film to anyone-you will not be disappointed...

Please note that the above was written by my 10 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoyed the film and wanted to review...
Published on 19 Dec 2006 by M. Crooke

versus
23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of Cinderella fluff.......
Yes this film is cheesy and includes all the classic cliches, but if one is looking for a chicklflick complete with feelgood factor then this is it.
Hillary duff's character isn't anything special but her crazy male best friend is hilariously funny and Stiffler's mum (the evil step mom - note reference to American Pie) is also insane,
Plus the love interest is...
Published on 10 Jan 2005 by Rebecca Carpenter


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film-highly recommended to one and all!, 19 Dec 2006
By 
M. Crooke "COYB" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
very humourous film that kept us highly entertained.

The film runs fluently and is has different emotions running through it-some sad, some very funny!

I would recommend this film to anyone-you will not be disappointed...

Please note that the above was written by my 10 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoyed the film and wanted to review it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 14 Feb 2006
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I am a true girl at heart and this is the sort of film that I love but hate to admit it lol. It's your typical chick flick sort of film and is worth watching if your feeling in a romantic feel good sort of mood.
It's a modern version of cinderella. Instead of a glass slipper it's a Mobile/cell phone and instead of a prince it's the most popular guy in the school.
It's not everyone's cup of tea but it's a really good chick flick :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 5 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
This film is perfect for a girly night in.It is a modern Ciderella story about a girl who bossed around and made do all the work around the family house and home.This romantic comedy is sad in places and hilairous in others.
I would reccommend this to every girl/women who want a really good chick flick to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You'll love it if you're a fan of the Duff!, 20 Aug 2005
By 
Sasha (London,England) - See all my reviews
Sickeningly sweet, this classic romantic comedy will win the hearts of many a teenybopper. With a soundtrack that includes Atomic Kitten i think it is clear what the film will be about.
The film sticks fairly closely to the original cinderella. Girl with horrrible stepsisters and horrible step mother who makes her clean all the time goes to a ball one night, dressed in a beautiful gown and with an eye mask. Most popular guy in school has been previously secretly texting mystery woman. Mystery woman being duff. Duff works at the diner that is frequented by popular boy and friends. However at the ball, due to eye mask, popular boy (Chad) doesn't recognise duff?
Anyway so blah blah blah. I won't ruin the ending as it is quite unpredictable, ha ha what a joke. After the first 5 minutes i knew exactly what was going to happen. However the predictable plot line does not take anything away from the two beautiful leads and of course 'stifler's mum' who is great as the step mother!
Watch it with your girlfriends wearing pink pyjamas and a lollipop in your mouth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars C if u agree wiv me?, 19 Dec 2004
By 
This is one of the best films eva!
A perfect pick me up with some new actors. Hillary Duff is new in the movie world and plays the part of sam the poor put apon Cinderella this is possibly th best piece of work seh has ever done and must have done something very good in her past life to get 2 work alongaside the gorgeous Chad Micheal Murrey!- This film is worth buying jus so u can watch him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best movie, 7 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Cinderella Story is a film for all the family. sam is a morden Cinderella who is stuck with her evil stepmum and stepsisters like the fairytale Cinderella sam dreams of being swept off her feet by a handsome prince. It is well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of Cinderella fluff......., 10 Jan 2005
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Yes this film is cheesy and includes all the classic cliches, but if one is looking for a chicklflick complete with feelgood factor then this is it.
Hillary duff's character isn't anything special but her crazy male best friend is hilariously funny and Stiffler's mum (the evil step mom - note reference to American Pie) is also insane,
Plus the love interest is surprisingly hot!!!
This film is perfect for a girly night in complete with popcorn and pizza or else to snuggle up with boyfriend.
I wasn't expecting much from this film yet was pleasantly surprised and I hope the same goes for everyone else!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Movie, 18 Oct 2005
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
An absolutely beautiful film. I have watched it about 20 times (no exaggeration) and loved every minute of it. I have become a fan of Hilary Duff and Chad M Murray. I loved the charachters, the storyline, the suspense of Austin not knowing who the masked girl was. At the Home Coming Dance Sam looked beautiful yet so innocent and the look on Austins' face as Sam made her entrance!! Wow. I would recomend it to everyone to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cinderella enters a much better story!, 21 Sep 2005
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
A Cinderella story is an excellent family film.
It is very funny, especially when the humour is used against the ugly step mother and step sisters.
Although it can make you laugh, it can also make you cry when you watch Sam struggle to face her problems- life and romance.
Even though the film has a typcal happy ending, i still really enjoyed it and could watch it over and over again without getting bored!
I definately reccomend watching it as it is an excellent film which is worth every penny it may cost to watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cinderella Story, 2 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I loved this film, I watched it on a girlie night in with my 7 year old daughter (whilst hubbie was away) and thought it was fantastic. Along the lines of those eighties "classics" like "Pretty in Pink" and "Some kind of wonderful" this will suit any 7+ girl and their loves a soppy/happy ending mother! A must for a girls night in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004]
A Cinderella Story [DVD] [2004] by Mark Rosman (DVD - 2005)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews