Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars67
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2005
Don't get me wrong this is a fab game. You get everything from bloody gangbangs and car chases, to prostitutes and gritty slang and swearing, however I can't help thinking it's not far off from the last one...
But the missions are great nevertheless. as always, you start off as a sort of escort, a sort of getaway car driver... then the missions progress as you get further up the chain, earning respect from your fellow gang members and streetshoods...
There's much more variety of things to do. You can call in at the local burger joint or pizza hut, go exercise in the gym, get a tatoo or hair cut, and even try out the latest trends in the clothes shop. It's really cool.
As for the violence, language and sex, there's never been more in any other game. Every other word is f*** this and f*** that...the gore is still here. As for the adult material we've come to expect, you can hit people with vibrators...i'm not kidding!
So you should buy it, it's a decent game. The only thing that lets it down is the fact that the street design is too close to that of V.C.
Not one for the kids.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Great game, originally owned it for the PS2, how ever the system stopped reading CD's over two years ago. So since I owned a CRT television and a working Xbox, I thought I'd get a copy of this. It does look quite nice and polished in comparison.

It is similar to the PC copy, certain objects in Grove Street appear only in these two copies, at least I remember it that way. Nothing significant, just clutter in the street.

The Custom soundtrack for a console is a great touch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
WHAT A F***ING GAME!!! NEVER PLAYED ANYTHING LIKE IT. BEATS ALL THE OTHER GTA'S 1 MILLION PERCENT! IVE LOST 8 HOURS ON THIS GAME TODAY!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2006
Gta is a must have game for the xbox. The world is huge, there is loadz to do and the storyline is entertaining. The storyline is very long, and some missions are near impossible to complete, which is really annoying if you get stuck on an early level. There are hundreds of different cars, weapons and areas to explore. The graphics are reasonable, but arent in the same league as the rest of the game. Gameplay is quite easy to master and there is a variety of different radio stations, which are all fun to listen to. The game is slightly let down by its 2 player mode, as the camera angle gets confusing and only one person can drive a car at one time.

Overall the game is really good and definately worth buying. (N.B. The game has a lot of swearing and violence in it, but other than that it is really fun)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I've played this game on Ps2, PC and now Xbox. I love it so much, had to have it in the collection for each platform.

The story is engaging. The controls are intuitive. The mechanics are supportive. With many things to do outside of the story missions.

The biggest GTA they've done. And to my mind, the best.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I got this for a teenage G.T.A. fan and he loves it, it was a very good price as it can be hard to get and very expensive, he says its the best game hes had in ages so that's a thumbs up . he plays lots of xbox games and thinks this is an excellent game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Dispatch and delivery were spot on but definitely not as described ('very good') - the game did work though, which looking at the disc is surprising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Fast delivery, the cd was in great condition :)
Just had to buy this game again! Always loved it. Never gets old for me! Thanks :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
This is the Best GTA game ever made! Definately Recommended if you like the GTA Series! Will buy it again if i have to!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
violence is a matter for English speaking children for the rest children over 13 is OK to play it.IF .....OK.OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)