Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Airliner pilot, a new dimension to flight sim
Airliner Pilot is a great add on for microsoft flight simulator, and really adds a new dimension to the game. There are three different aircraft types to fly staring on the dash 8 (new to flight sim) as a junior first officer and then onto the 737, 777 and 747(default flight sim aircraft). You are promoted as you build up your flight points as you complete more flights...
Published on 8 Jan. 2007 by R. Knibb

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will keep you busy
It gives a series of flights increasing in difficulty. Completing them successfully leads to promotion and more plane choice. Promotion leads to longer flights which can be tricky as I haven't figured out how to save a flight halfway through. Occasional blips where rough weather forces you out of the envelope and you lose points. And a visual landing in low cloud can be...
Published on 15 Mar. 2010 by S D HOLLOWAY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Airliner pilot, a new dimension to flight sim, 8 Jan. 2007
By 
R. Knibb "R K" (Malmesbury, Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Airliner Pilot is a great add on for microsoft flight simulator, and really adds a new dimension to the game. There are three different aircraft types to fly staring on the dash 8 (new to flight sim) as a junior first officer and then onto the 737, 777 and 747(default flight sim aircraft). You are promoted as you build up your flight points as you complete more flights. You can choose to either fly regional, (this is the only option when you start but you can fly longer distances as you are promoted) short range, medium range or long range, however the latter is as it states long! as you actually fly for the real ammount of time that it would take in real life. You can speed up these flights but a point penalty is given for this, (so far I have not flown more than a short range flight). You can fly for real airlines or you can make your own up, and can fly in a number of different regions.

Overall I would recommend this game to any one who really enjoys playing on flight simulator and wants a purpose when playing it and enjoys the commercial side of aviation. However the main problem is that the game can be very time consuming especially as most regional fligts take around 45-60 minutes. The game is however very addictive and a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile addon for FS2004, 29 May 2006
By 
R. Whiting "RobW" (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Airline Pilot is one of the best addons for the serious simmer that has appeared since FS2004 was released, the general idea is to work your way up from junior first officer to senior captain. The only unrealistic part is that even as a junior first officer in the right hand seat you have to do everything, while the captain sleeps the whole flight! The same happens when you are a captain, the FO sleeps and doesn't do anything!! Overall though it is an interesting addon and makes flying the big jets a lot more demanding and gives you a sense of acheivement when you complete a flight successfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Airliner Pilot, 22 May 2005
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This brings Flight Sim 2004 to life and gives the game a real purpose. Enjoying the challange of navigation. No GPS to fly it for you.... The flights cant be hurried either so if it takes 3 hours to fly a route thats how long it will take you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Airline Pilot, 17 Dec. 2005
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This is an excellent add on to FS2004, gives a realistic purpose to all those hours spent in the air. With realistic weather, routing and flight times its as close as you can get without actually being a pilot.
Well worth a buy, just not looking forward to the longer flights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will keep you busy, 15 Mar. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
It gives a series of flights increasing in difficulty. Completing them successfully leads to promotion and more plane choice. Promotion leads to longer flights which can be tricky as I haven't figured out how to save a flight halfway through. Occasional blips where rough weather forces you out of the envelope and you lose points. And a visual landing in low cloud can be really tricky. Overall I am having fun and think it's worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airliner Pilot for FS2004, 26 May 2010
By 
Mr. JB Smedley (Cirencester, Gloucs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
An all round excellent package. Adds more realism to your flight sim experience. You get scheduled flights to undertake and upon completion of each you get a full debriefing and points for how well you did. Each time you get so many required points, you are rewarded with a promotion in rank, or to a new aircraft type. I've only been using this pack for a couple of weeks, but am thoroughly addicted. It also allows you to create your own airline livery, or fly for an existing airline under their colours. The aircaft detail is good for FS2004 and the software runs harmoniously with FS2004 also. But be warned: This add on only works properly with windows XP! I was unable to use it until I had re-configured my Vista machine to allow it to be run through an XP service pack. But now its running, I'm wondering how I ever could have gone without it. A+++ and recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely production - but not for the faint of heart., 7 Aug. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This is a very well produced "game" (with a goal) add-on for FSX - it all works well and looks very polished.

The paperwork prepared for your flights is very realistic and something missing in FSX.

But it is only for someone who wants to spend time seriously flying around like an airline pilot! You will need to fly for a * lot * of hours to get ahead in this "world".

I prefer the more open ended approach of FSFlyingSchool Pro Add-On for Microsoft Flight Simulator X FSX & FS2004 in which you can fly and get help and get evaluated, but you are not in anyway expected to fly lots of hours in order to get a score. You just fly with whatever time you have available.

Nevertheless - well done Just Flight! (AGAIN)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well worth getting, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
im a lerner to games and realy to old to be playing them but will get better eventuly as and if i get better my reviews might then alter
but fore someone young its well worth playing and fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good game, 4 Sept. 2007
By 
Jennifer Leeson "flight wizard" (lytham st annes, Blackpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Airliner Pilot is a good game but it is highly recommended that you know how to use the aircraft in the simulation first, the aircraft featured in this add on are all quite hard to fly, the dash 8 (i think its called that) that you fly in the beginning is quite hard because it doesnt have many accesible navigational options, but i think the experienced flight simulator pilot will find this very enjoyable and most certainly a challenge, all i really need to say is that this game isn't really worth the price that it is on offer for and this game is not as exciting as many people may think it is. but overall i do agree that this is a good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars if your a teen or child do not buy!, 6 Jun. 2006
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
i'm a boy of twelve and an aircraft enthusiast and i found this really quite boring. The flights can take too long,some a few hours! that may sound small but when your flying in (hopefully!)a straight line that can get a bit tedious. Also i like the freedom of choosing where you fly and in what you fly in. there is nothing i enjoy more than pulling some stunts in an Extra. so overall if you like planes and piloting and have a long attension span then go ahead and buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD)
Airliner Pilot: Add-On for FS 2004 (PC DVD) by Just Flight (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / XP)
£17.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews