Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars11
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2005
The episodes on this disc definitely fall into the category of sex and science-fiction, but they're by no means the sexiest 'Outer Limits' episodes when you consider the many episodes that comprise this fanntastic and innovative shows' history. Particularly during the earlier seasons there were some very sexy/sensual stories, but either the guys in charge of compliling this DVD decided it wouldn't sell as well with mostly early episodes, or perhaps to keep them for other themed DVD's in the future (because they centred on aliens, for example).
But whatever the reason, it unfortunatley makes this compilation feel like below-average 'Outer Limits' and that's a shame, because while all these episodes focus more on sex than anything else, the majority of them are short on plot and not as intense as the 'Outer Limits' can be when at the top of its' game. So in the end this offers mild diversion and quick thrills, but not the intensity or quality we've come to expect.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2009
The Region 2 edition does NOT include "The Human Operators", "Skin Deep" and "Flower Child" which are in the Region 1 version and as listed on IMDB.

These are replaced with "Last Supper", "From Within", and "The New Breed".

That's right, same front cover, different content. They might as well stuff half the disks in their box sets with lesser episodes from "The Twilight Zone" as far as I am concerned.

So, if you are looking for one of the former then check the region 1 edition. This may also apply to others in the series, beware.

There is nothing wrong with your television, but you may have to adjust your content.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 1 April 2016
Sex ?, 18 Certificate, Really ?. Sorry to be a killjoy but this 2 disk set of 6 episodes is as sexy as a wet lettuce, apparently the region 1 has 3 different films to this the region 2 version, why ?, of the 6 episodes two are actually pretty good, hence the 2 stars, the first ‘Caught in the Act' starring Alyssa Milano is a rip of Species, and ironically the other stars the lead of that film; Natasha Henstridge ; ‘Bits of Love’, which does have a far more interesting ending. The other 4 just bore.

I paid less than three fifty for this dvd on an auction site (brand new) it'll be back on by the time you read this, The twilight zone and outer limits etc had some pretty amazing episodes, maybe someone will come up with combination of sci-fi shows that'll be a lot sexier, which going by this standard won't be hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2006
As far as I remember these are a pretty good collection of the sexiest episodes. And they comprise 3 from the first series, 2 from the second, 2 from the third and none at all from the fourth or fifth series, which I would say counts as focussed on the early series! Perhaps the other reviewer would tell us which sexy episodes were missed? Certainly all of my favourites are on here, with 'Caught In The Act' the best ever in my opinion.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
really interesting and good entertainment.very satisfied with the purchase.would like to purch
ase a sequel to this one but nobody is making the anymore
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This is a reasonable compilation for the genre. These are quite short films so you won't get bored with them. Good fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2006
I'm very disappointed with these mediocre 'themed' Outer Limits sets, why is juts about every tv show ever produced but Outer Limits being released as Season Box sets. I love the show, just very unhappy with these inferior sets.

Bring on full season boxsets!!!!
33 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
enjoyed this OUTER LIMITS selection of episodes good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
This was for my son and he was very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Satisfactory thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse