Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As sexy as it gets
As far as I remember these are a pretty good collection of the sexiest episodes. And they comprise 3 from the first series, 2 from the second, 2 from the third and none at all from the fourth or fifth series, which I would say counts as focussed on the early series! Perhaps the other reviewer would tell us which sexy episodes were missed? Certainly all of my favourites...
Published on 3 Mar 2006 by Tim JP

versus
27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Below-average Outer Limits
The episodes on this disc definitely fall into the category of sex and science-fiction, but they're by no means the sexiest 'Outer Limits' episodes when you consider the many episodes that comprise this fanntastic and innovative shows' history. Particularly during the earlier seasons there were some very sexy/sensual stories, but either the guys in charge of compliling...
Published on 19 May 2005 by Fantasy Lore


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Below-average Outer Limits, 19 May 2005
By 
Fantasy Lore - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD] (DVD)
The episodes on this disc definitely fall into the category of sex and science-fiction, but they're by no means the sexiest 'Outer Limits' episodes when you consider the many episodes that comprise this fanntastic and innovative shows' history. Particularly during the earlier seasons there were some very sexy/sensual stories, but either the guys in charge of compliling this DVD decided it wouldn't sell as well with mostly early episodes, or perhaps to keep them for other themed DVD's in the future (because they centred on aliens, for example).
But whatever the reason, it unfortunatley makes this compilation feel like below-average 'Outer Limits' and that's a shame, because while all these episodes focus more on sex than anything else, the majority of them are short on plot and not as intense as the 'Outer Limits' can be when at the top of its' game. So in the end this offers mild diversion and quick thrills, but not the intensity or quality we've come to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE Episodes different to region 1 version., 5 Jan 2009
By 
H. Rushworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD] (DVD)
The Region 2 edition does NOT include "The Human Operators", "Skin Deep" and "Flower Child" which are in the Region 1 version and as listed on IMDB.

These are replaced with "Last Supper", "From Within", and "The New Breed".

That's right, same front cover, different content. They might as well stuff half the disks in their box sets with lesser episodes from "The Twilight Zone" as far as I am concerned.

So, if you are looking for one of the former then check the region 1 edition. This may also apply to others in the series, beware.

There is nothing wrong with your television, but you may have to adjust your content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As sexy as it gets, 3 Mar 2006
By 
Tim JP (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD] (DVD)
As far as I remember these are a pretty good collection of the sexiest episodes. And they comprise 3 from the first series, 2 from the second, 2 from the third and none at all from the fourth or fifth series, which I would say counts as focussed on the early series! Perhaps the other reviewer would tell us which sexy episodes were missed? Certainly all of my favourites are on here, with 'Caught In The Act' the best ever in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD] (DVD)
This is a reasonable compilation for the genre. These are quite short films so you won't get bored with them. Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fascinating, 18 Oct 2011
By 
G. Mokes "sekom700" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD] (DVD)
really interesting and good entertainment.very satisfied with the purchase.would like to purch
ase a sequel to this one but nobody is making the anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where are the Season boxsets?, 13 Oct 2006
By 
Bruce Flynn (Perth, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD] (DVD)
I'm very disappointed with these mediocre 'themed' Outer Limits sets, why is juts about every tv show ever produced but Outer Limits being released as Season Box sets. I love the show, just very unhappy with these inferior sets.

Bring on full season boxsets!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa476fdc8)

This product

The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD]
The Outer Limits: Sex And Science Fiction [DVD] by Natasha Henstridge (DVD - 2005)
Used & New from: 7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews