Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He deserves the title "Master"
What an absolutely stunning album. Incredibly well selected tracks, flawlessly mixed.
The sublime mix of deep house and some light trance, interlaced with the most banging break beats and angelic harmonies makes this a masterpiece worthy of all praise.
Published on 29 Feb 2008 by Sia Gi

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best set!
Its ok, catchy progressive beats a la Hernan, but its not his best!
I think the problem for me is in the two opening tracks on both the CDs......they're too good! That means that everything after is an anti-climax. If it had been me I'd have left the two tracks to the end, but who am I to tell Hernan Catteneo how to construct a set!
Anyhow certainly...
Published on 13 Mar 2006 by P. J. Taylor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He deserves the title "Master", 29 Feb 2008
By 
Sia Gi (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Renaissance Masters Series Vol. 2 (Mixed By Hernan Cattaneo) (Audio CD)
What an absolutely stunning album. Incredibly well selected tracks, flawlessly mixed.
The sublime mix of deep house and some light trance, interlaced with the most banging break beats and angelic harmonies makes this a masterpiece worthy of all praise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hernan you made it...., 22 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Renaissance Masters Series Vol. 2 (Mixed By Hernan Cattaneo) (Audio CD)
For those that have listened to the first volume could be lets say somehow prejudiced as for what the second volume would be like. Forget what u ve listened. This album is beyond any progressive expectation. I dont how Hernan put it all together but the outcome especially in the second CD is magic, travelling, deep progressive thats gonna get u crazy. His style and music choice is getting better and better (warsaw). Definitely a buy for all progressive fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very welcome return.... Master, 11 Mar 2005
This review is from: Renaissance Masters Series Vol. 2 (Mixed By Hernan Cattaneo) (Audio CD)
There is little one can say about this latest release from Renaissance except that from the momement you pop disk one into your hi-fi you find yourself dancing around the room with a big grin on your face thinking wow!!! Hernan has come up with a master piece of a compilation here. Tracks are effortlessly mixed together, beautiful sounding progressive, come deep-house, come whatever you want to call it. He has changed his style a bit and become alot more serious in his approach to his mixing (think deep-dish or Sasha) which I think is a good thing considering it takes alot of effort, endless hours of practice and amazing track selection abilities to become the No. 6 best DJ in the WORLD. This album stands testemony to that fact and instead of me writing more, go on... BUY this album, enjoy it and be blow away!!! Dancemusiccomingbacktolife2005.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renaissance on top form!, 19 Jun 2005
This review is from: Renaissance Masters Series Vol. 2 (Mixed By Hernan Cattaneo) (Audio CD)
This mix is quite simply Renaissance at its best.
Blending the styles of the Fathers of Sound and Dave Seaman, the tracks chosen by Hernan are exciting and addictive. The quality of the mixing is awesome, leading you on a journey that is normally only provided by the mighty Sasha.
Buying this album is a No Brainer if you like high quality progressive house. Just like the early Renaissance collections, this is one compilation you'll listen to time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PHENOMENAL!, 10 Mar 2005
This review is from: Renaissance Masters Series Vol. 2 (Mixed By Hernan Cattaneo) (Audio CD)
Haveing been a house music fan now for a long time I have listened to a lot of house compilations. But I think that it is more then fair to say that the new renaissance by hernan cattaneo is a master peace. A highly progressive mix that takes you on a mission into the exciting new sound of a dj legend, a must have for house music fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best set!, 13 Mar 2006
This review is from: Renaissance Masters Series Vol. 2 (Mixed By Hernan Cattaneo) (Audio CD)
Its ok, catchy progressive beats a la Hernan, but its not his best!
I think the problem for me is in the two opening tracks on both the CDs......they're too good! That means that everything after is an anti-climax. If it had been me I'd have left the two tracks to the end, but who am I to tell Hernan Catteneo how to construct a set!
Anyhow certainly not my favourite mix compilation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews