Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Persuasive Stuff!!
I'm really a fan of hardcore from mid to late 90's so when a mate suggested buying this cd i was a bit dubious - my narrow-minded opinion was that nearly all post-millenium stuff was all trancey, not as happy and didnt make u smile when u heard it.

However the CD arrived today and i'm most definately impressed! Sy's mix is great from beginning to end...
Published on 3 May 2006 by Ashley Lansiquot

versus
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nuff said
i played this to my gran and she loved it, she thought it was micheal bolton. thats how bangin it is.
Published on 5 May 2005 by A. bennett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Persuasive Stuff!!, 3 May 2006
By 
Ashley Lansiquot "ashmotheoriginal" (South London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven (Mixed By Sy, Brisk And Kevin Energy) (Audio CD)
I'm really a fan of hardcore from mid to late 90's so when a mate suggested buying this cd i was a bit dubious - my narrow-minded opinion was that nearly all post-millenium stuff was all trancey, not as happy and didnt make u smile when u heard it.

However the CD arrived today and i'm most definately impressed! Sy's mix is great from beginning to end especcially tracks like Really Love You, Badboy Beats and Let It Go. After listening to this first installment, i was already persuaded!

THEN....I stuck on CD 2 - Brisk's Mix which was amazing, euphoric, magical and EVERY track definately made me smile!! One of my fave hardcore tracks of all time is the original Here I Am and when i saw that there was a remix of it i was definately expecting some trancey, unimaginative and cringing attempt to recreate the magic in the original - but Ham did his song justice and is my tune of the moment to listen to!!

Kevin Energy's mix however is what i expected having heard other compilations from him - not really my type of hardcore - a bit too modern and progressive, but if thats what u like then you'll probably like it as I thought it was ok - good enough to listen to every once in a while.

So I'd definately reccomend this album no matter what type of hardcore you're into - Its worth buying just for Brisk's mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore Underground Vol.1, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven (Mixed By Sy, Brisk And Kevin Energy) (Audio CD)
This is the 1st of 4 albums that were in this series. Was kind of under the radar but proved to be once agin a great album just like the other 3 :)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Mix, 2 April 2013
By 
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven (Mixed By Sy, Brisk And Kevin Energy) (Audio CD)
Sy is banging, Brisk is the best CD with a real Underground Vive and some amazing mixing. Kevin Energy is a legend and I am gutted he has left the hardcore seen. Must have album for any Hardcore raver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must have, 29 Mar 2012
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven (Mixed By Sy, Brisk And Kevin Energy) (Audio CD)
Basicly if your into hardcore and you want to gain the intrest of your friends towards hardcore you lend them this cd, nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slammin Vinyl presents Hardcore Heaven, 24 Feb 2005
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven (Mixed By Sy, Brisk And Kevin Energy) (Audio CD)
Banging Tracks on all Mix's, including the latest tunes by all the best Dj's in the business including new tracks from DJ SY voted best hardcore DJ in 2004. His mix is absoloutly banging by the way, applying his top quality scratching skills throughout.... must have for the dedicated hardcore raver...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 16 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Slammin' Vinyl (Audio CD)
7 CD's of pure happy hardcore delights, lovely old skool 98 style beats from slipmatt and sy on absolute hardcore 1, faster paced more bouncy beats on AH3. Seriously this is a must for any raver ... or non raver alike ... keep the happy hardcore vibe alive :) You cannot fault this cd set it has the entire range of happy hardcore music and not a single track that i can fault ... so if you like your hardcore buy this now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hardcore heaven, 2 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven (Mixed By Sy, Brisk And Kevin Energy) (Audio CD)
that is exactly what this is!
mixed by sy, brisk & kevin energy, its got to be imo one of the best hardcore compilations out this year
cd1 mixed by sy, well what can i say, he is the number 1 hardcore dj after all, top tune 'i am' by chwhynny, its an absolute beast as is 'really love you', this cd is unashamedly bouncy an happy and has some top quality mixing and scratching business goin on
cd2 mixed by brisk is the best of all (though he is my fave dj so i would say that) it has the 2005 remix of 'here i am', and brisk & vagabond's rmx of airhead (which is amazing) as is their rmx of crazy love, anyone who's heard all the remixes of this tune will surely know that this one is definately the best of all (bit like this cd in comparison with the rest of the album)
cd3 mixed by kevin energy is pretty good if you like your freeform, his mixing is excellent and he gives us no less than 23 tracks to enjoy! top track here, even though there are loads, has got to be crescendos of ecstasy, but it has to be said, it really is all good
so yeah this is a well wicked album, worth every penny and i strongly reccomend to anyone who hasnt already that you really should buy it. (plus its one of the only hardcore albums about that doesnt have cringingly childish graphics on the cover!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nuff said, 5 May 2005
By 
A. bennett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hardcore Heaven (Mixed By Sy, Brisk And Kevin Energy) (Audio CD)
i played this to my gran and she loved it, she thought it was micheal bolton. thats how bangin it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews