Customer Reviews


224 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A requirement for t ez grabber
Really good piece of kit that should be sold with the ez grabber as didnt work without it. I wish i had been told about it when buying ez grabber instead of trolling through internet pages trying to find put what i needed
Published on 8 Feb. 2012 by AngieB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay...
looks good on the tin but firstly the design of the scart means that the adaptor leads are upside down pointing downwards.. second after plugging in the scart lead from the tv. through adaptor the picture comes out black and white..
then the build quaulity is naff. the video socket came out after taking out the video lead (could not use lead due to design of scart...
Published 23 months ago by gary bone


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and flimsy, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
If you're looking for something cheap then this does the job, but if you're looking for a long lasting product then I would not recommend this. Poor quality product, you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 6 Dec. 2011
By 
R. Mitchell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
I use this adapter for the transfer of VHS from a recorder to my PC's capture card/device. I have only one little niggle, For me the RCA outputs should be on the top otherwise you have to place your recorder on the edge of the table or pack it up with books or whatever.

You can use a scart lead and plug the adapter into it that will solve the packing up problem, also remember to put the switch into the right position or you might think the unit is not working.

Overall I think this is a good piece of kit to have, and for the price good enough quality, to date I have not had any problems with the adapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars S-Video to Scart, 7 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
Works in a fashion. That is mono not colour.
S-video connection pulled out when I extracted the cable as did scart connections however it still works as good as it ever did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal when not enough AV outputs, 18 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
This is a great little device if you don't have sufficient AV outputs (or inputs for that matter as its switchable) on your equipment. I needed an extra output from my satellite receiver to another TV in the bedroom and this plus a phono to phono lead did the job perfectly (and cheaply) whilst maintaining a good quality picture (far better than the RF output)and I still was able to connect my PVR and Cinema system to the Satellite receiver.
A good quality product, well priced and solved an awkward problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
As title, cannot get it to work. As it will cost more to return than is cost to buy I am taking th hit on this one.

Rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent adapter, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
This a really useful piece of equipment. It not only allows the connection of RCA leads, it also allows the signal to pass through to another piece of equipment, such as a TV. The only reservation I have with the item is nothing to do with the way it works, or the quality, but the fact that when the passthrough is used, the whole thing becomes unbalanced and liable to lose the connection. The problem of Scart connectors in general, in my opinion. Otherwise, excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite poor qulaity, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
The quality of the build and therefore the signal quality, is quite poor. Makes the device pretty useless to be honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
R. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
Item exactly as described & good service from supplier, however, device is a bit flimsy & unfortunately the adapter sockets are on the underneath of the device when inserted in the socket on my VCR, this means that all the cables are pointing downwards & so I had to raise my VCR several inches off the desk to accommodate them. One is then unable to see the in/out switch which is a bit of a nuisance, otherwise ok, it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite a Good Item, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
This item does do what it should. I wanted to use it to connect a scart camera lead to a small screen that I had bought connected with the RCA video output. The item is OK, but it turns out I have to connect it to a TV, so there is enough energy to make it work. I have got a working system now, but it is a little inconvenient. This item will work well for, perhaps, connecting a DVD player, when plugged into a TV!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dose not work, 21 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
cannot get the sound to work with this not recomended for vcr to dvd conector
spent too much on this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket
£2.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews