Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A requirement for t ez grabber
Really good piece of kit that should be sold with the ez grabber as didnt work without it. I wish i had been told about it when buying ez grabber instead of trolling through internet pages trying to find put what i needed
Published on 8 Feb. 2012 by AngieB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay...
looks good on the tin but firstly the design of the scart means that the adaptor leads are upside down pointing downwards.. second after plugging in the scart lead from the tv. through adaptor the picture comes out black and white..
then the build quaulity is naff. the video socket came out after taking out the video lead (could not use lead due to design of scart...
Published on 16 May 2013 by gary bone


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A requirement for t ez grabber, 8 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
Really good piece of kit that should be sold with the ez grabber as didnt work without it. I wish i had been told about it when buying ez grabber instead of trolling through internet pages trying to find put what i needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
This item is primarily intended to provide a switched connection for S-Video and/or RCA (Phono) switched input/outputs.
The construction of the item seems quite well made and provides a through feed for a scart cable.
The main consideration a prospective purchaser needs to make is the orientation of the scart socket on the associated equipment to which it will be attached. The in/out sockets are on the side of the plug nearest to the projection on the scart plug/socket where the pins are offset. If the equipment to which it is to be connected has the scart long projection at the bottom then the extra sockets will point downwards and therefore any connected plugs will probably foul the surface on which the equipment stands (depending on how far above the surface the scart socket is positioned). Many items of equipment have their scart sockets quite low down or have another scart socket immediately below which if used could pose a similar problem.
If the above is not a problem then I recommend the item which is at a bargain price at present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a good idea!, 8 Sept. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
I got this gizmo as part of a package deal (the other part being the EZ Grabber) because I want to convert old VHS tapes in to PC files. It made connecting the PC to the VCR via the grabber interface an absolute walk in the park. Really - it's difficult to imagine how anybody could make a mess of the job.

One small point - it looks different to the one shown in the picture (which is a bit naughty, I suppose, but such is life. That silver bit that looks like some other kind of connector on the side opposite the scart socket is where the red, yellow, white and S-Video connectors are.

Just thought I'd mention that in case you know what that sort of stuff is all about and might get caught out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says..., 3 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
I bought this for use with the KWorld DVD maker and it works a treat. Plug this into the SCART socket of your VCR, switch the INPUT/OUTPUT toggle to OUTPUT, connect suitable phono video/audio cables from this SCART adapter to the KWorld unit and that's it...job done. I've already been able to convert several videos using the KWorld device, including my 10 year old wedding video (which I now have on my iPhone...how cool is that?!). :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your goona need it, 20 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
I got this with the EZ Grabber, if you want to transfer those old videos to the computer to get onto DVD or whatever you are going to need this cheap but essential piece of kit to act as an interface between the EZ grabber and the computer. Don't rely just on the leads supplied with 'grabbers' get this too and you're covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adapter Switchable, 4 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
The adapted is easy to use and works perfectly am now on my way to converting the pile of videos to cds great space savings if somwhat time consuming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stargate transfer, 30 Dec. 2009
By 
Keith Marston "Soots" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
I bought this initially to transfer a load of Stargate SG.1 VHS tapes onto DVD for her indoors and it was well up to the job.
It is a very versatile piece of kit and could be used for numerous other applications - A/V, Scart in and out, Switchable ,SV.
A word of warning though: It is a little bit flimsy and if the scart socket on your machine is a bit tight it can fall apart when removed. It is easy to put back together again but try to grab it really firmly when removing to save the hassle. Once fitted it works effortlessly.
I bought it with the Easycap USB 2.0 Video capture device and both work well together.
A must if you want to save your old VHS tapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scart adaptor, 4 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
I used this adapter to connect up my i pod to a TV - worked first time ! Great little adaptor at a fraction of the cost you would buy in a high street store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay..., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
looks good on the tin but firstly the design of the scart means that the adaptor leads are upside down pointing downwards.. second after plugging in the scart lead from the tv. through adaptor the picture comes out black and white..
then the build quaulity is naff. the video socket came out after taking out the video lead (could not use lead due to design of scart being upside down) this little adaptor could have been so good but will keep looking for something else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 28 Jun. 2010
By 
H. S. Green "Blessed" (Birmingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket (Accessory)
I am forever having to unplug various devices when using a video capture device. This item makes the whole process very easy and delivery was good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket
£0.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews