Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 146 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure delight
These are the television series that gripped a generation - or would have if we'd all had a telly. Millions watched, tormented by the need to know what happened next. There were no other TV stations to distract or compete. There was only the BBC and they only had one station and were, themselves still learning how to make good programmes for the small screen. Then...
Published on 2 May 2005 by Sally-Anne

versus
35 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection -- but deceptively incomplete.
Although the video quality is mostly pretty poor, two of the three stories in this collection are real historical gems. It is deceptive because the promotion of this collection implies it has three stories: (1) The "Quatermass Experiment" (the first Quatermass story), (2) "Quatermass II" and (3)"Quatermass & the Pit". It does NOT really have all 3 stories. All 3...
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by James Cobb


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great tv, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
I remember this from when I was very young and it scared the living daylights out of me it was wonderful to relive the moments of that now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good watch, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
great i have wantd this for a long time and am enjoying waching the 1st 1 2 more to go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Times gone by, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
Got what we expected, reminds us of how live television worked. Great delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovin' it, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
Roger Gay "rogerfgay" (Haninge, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
I love old sci-fi. Creature from the Black Lagoon scared me when I was young, but I don't recommend it. It's not a great film. I do recommend The Quatermass Collection to anyone who enjoys the old stuff. I'm not from the UK and have no memories of Quatermass from my youth. If you like the old stuff, it's definitely worth watching.

Let me just tell you how much I think it's worth watching. After watching the old BBC series(es) on this DVD, I got all three movies, which are remakes of the BBC series(es). Now I have ordered the fourth and the 2005 remake of the first series - The Quatermass Experiment.

I put my money where my text is, so to speak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
Nice item good price well packaged and delivered quickly with thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Quatermass Collection, 26 Feb. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
It was a little disappointing that only the first two episodes of The Quatermass Experiment are still in existance. The next two stories in the collection were great. Both were made by the BBC for television in the nineteen fifties and looked it. In my opinion this made them all the more enjoyable. I loved Quatermass and the Pit and thought it superior to the feature film made in the sixties. The almost quaint special effects and the fact thay were made in black and white added to the atmosphere of dread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
CLASSIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. E. A. Brockway "Liz Brockway" (Winchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
A gift for one of my sons who collects vintage si-fi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
More scary than I remember it, great entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quatermass Collection, 23 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quatermass Collection: The Quatermass Experiment / Quatermass 2 / Quatermass & the Pit [DVD] (DVD)
A blast from the past. As an Oldie who remembers the BBC original transmissions, this is a perfect collection. Shame about the missing copies of the Quatermass Experiment.

Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews