Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cube game, EVER!
Firstly, I am the Greatest Zelda fan and love it when I get time to play it. I honeslty thought that the Windwaker was the greatest game on the planet, I really did. Then I bought Timesplitters 3. I had the 2nd timesplitters and it was very very good, so i was interested to see if they had made it any better! Well, they had, and even though the dark cloud of EA Games has...
Published on 24 April 2005 by B. Haigh

versus
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A big dissapointment
After timeplitters 2 rocked and still is my fav fps, I was very excited about a sequel. And then it happened....EA bought out the liscense. Cheesy voice overs, plasticy gameplay, dissapointingly similar multiplayer thats full of new bugs and glitches and predictable gameplay and up to a game that sucks just like all the James Bond fps. Looks nice but dont be tricked by...
Published on 11 Oct 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cube game, EVER!, 24 April 2005
By 
B. Haigh "theboynextdoor" (Reading, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
Firstly, I am the Greatest Zelda fan and love it when I get time to play it. I honeslty thought that the Windwaker was the greatest game on the planet, I really did. Then I bought Timesplitters 3. I had the 2nd timesplitters and it was very very good, so i was interested to see if they had made it any better! Well, they had, and even though the dark cloud of EA Games has started to develop it, its still standing! (Which is a first from EA Games that are actually good) There are many story levels, more than last time anyway. There is easy system of working the game and the controls are excellent (radical B all the way baby!) and the graphics are so good I felt sick when I first played. The weapons are better, so are characters, so are levels and WOW its just amazing. There are 149 characters to unlock for Mulitplayer and to do this you can do the single player missions, or do "Arcade Games" or "Challenges" which basically challenge your skills and you can get bronze, silver, gold, or the secret Platinum. Awesome.
I can honestly say I have been on Timesplitters 3 Everyday since I got it with my brothers and sister. They all love it too! Its just amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent ignore negative feedbacks, 5 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
this is one of the best shoot'em ups ever.if you have timesplitters 2,you will not be disappointed.the story mode has so much more depth and less cartoony levels and better graphics.there are now 150 characters to play(basically all have to be unlocked),new arcade levels including mexican mission,training ground and chinese restaraunt from the TPS2.you can even drive vehicles!new weapons and characters(including old ones like monkey,snowman,gingerbreadman etc.)
the only bad things I can think of are that there is only 1 type of timesplitter,and the mapmaker.
the mapmaker is still pretty good,but you can onluy play with 8 bots on the maps you have made!
to summarise,BUY THIS GAME IF YOU LIKE SHOOT'EM UPS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you dont buy this your future wont be perfect, 15 Mar 2005
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
shooters on the gamecube are a rare thing but shooters of this quailty on the gamecube are even rarer. this game has THE best mutiplayer ever and the longest single player game as well with story , arcade and challenge modes to keep u happy for ages ( some of which are soo hard its almost imposable)as if all this wasent enough i HAVE played this game and it has 4 diffrent types of monkeys including zombie and ninja monkeys. the game play is smooth and polished and the graphics are exerlent as well + this game has so many halirious one liners it will make you laught out loud. all in all a very polished + complete package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 3 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
Got some spare cash, get this game, there are bucket loads of levels, game modes,weapons and characters but most inportantly its tons of fun to play. A fantasic game if you like 1st person shooters and even if your not that keen on them this game is so well designed im sure you'll like it anyway. great to play on your own or with mates. Highly reccomend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Had this game when it first came out and it was great., 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
No buyers remorse here, it has aged very well.
You do nonecessarily need to play the second title to enjoy this one (and the first really isnt connected anyway).
This game is a bit of harmless fun, not as crazy brutal as DOOM or doesnt try to take itself a seriously as call of duty.
Every level has side quests.
The harder the setting of a level, the more is added to the level (new rooms accessable, more action, more puzzles).
It has a great storyline, it could rival a good Doctor Who episode.
Thousands of stuff to unlock and challanges to fulfill. Rememberable characters.
It probably deserves a 5 stars but im not a BIG fan of egoshooters.
That being said the adventure side of the game really makes up for the shoot em up side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's rare on the Cube, but still great fun., 5 Jan 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
The Timesplitters franchise has always been one of the best multiplayer games ever made. It's a combination of the sheer customization of the arcade matches, the fact you can make your own story maps (although it isn't easy), and that you can (and probably should, especially in TS2's case) progress through the story with a friend. It was Cortez and crew that managed to completely destroy the likes of Halo in a multiplayer aspect. It's very, very nearly as good as single player too. Praise doesn't get much higher than that.

Downsides? Whilst Halo 1 is still a fairly easy game to get ahold of, Timesplitters isn't. Especially on the GameCube. This is why Halo 1 is worth about £8-12 for a mint condition copy, and Timesplitters is worth getting on for double that in mint condition.

Do you own a ps2 or an original xbox? Then get Timesplitters on there, it's exactly the same game, but cheaper.
For us Wii / GameCube owners, it may be fairly expensive, but it is well worth buying. Timesplitters Future Perfect? It's going to be a Future Classic.

The Good Bits: All of it. There is not a weak link in the whole game
The Bad Bits: Quite expensive, me saying this game will be a classic. Watch it get forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY FROM RETRO GAMING UK UNLESS YOU WANT AN ITALIAN VERSION, 20 Sep 2012
By 
Scott Kelly - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
I used to have this game a few years ago, and having recently picked up a Game Cube cheap from a charity shop, I thought I'd re-invest. What RETRO GAMING UK fails to tell you is that although the game is brand new, unless you speak Italian, you're going to have a bad time. So in short, the game is great, terrible seller...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for my son, 2 Jan 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
Seems to provide plenty of excitement/entertainment having bought this for my son for Christmas (at his request). There was initial concern when the packaging etc was in Spanish but there was an advisory given that this was the case and that the game itself was in English so all is well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
Love this game and for some reason I have most fun playing it on gamecube! This is my favourite timesplitter game with endless hours of entertainment!!

The service was good and i recommend buying from them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, 25 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) (Video Game)
Shoot-em ups of a high calibre are not often seen on the
Gamecube. Timesplitters 2 was undoubtedly the best to date,
virtually flawless - you could play for days.
TS3 Future Perfect improves on this in almost every way.
The Gameplay, graphics, guns, all updated. Incredible FUN>
Fans of TS2 Should DEFINATELY buy this incredible game (If they already haven't) and of course it is also great for gamers who are new to the series. Is it an improvement from TS2? Frankly, yes. Very yes.
>I rate this 5*.<
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube)
Timesplitters - Future Perfect (GameCube) by Electronic Arts (GameCube)
£19.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews