Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars France - Cycling routes
Very useful. A few of the routes were tried out and the book was clearly detailed and a lot of information given
Published 16 months ago by Marilyn Jennings

versus
76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lacking any maps of cycle routes
This map isn't very good. Its basically a large map of France with a symbol near a potentially nice ride. At these points it provides a number for you to call of whom, I've no idea, and how they describe to you the route, I don't know yet. It doesn't display any traffic free or road routes. After seeing that its not so good I thought it might make a nice wall hanging, but...
Published on 29 Oct 2010 by randyrahroach


Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lacking any maps of cycle routes, 29 Oct 2010
This review is from: France - Cycling Routes (Map)
This map isn't very good. Its basically a large map of France with a symbol near a potentially nice ride. At these points it provides a number for you to call of whom, I've no idea, and how they describe to you the route, I don't know yet. It doesn't display any traffic free or road routes. After seeing that its not so good I thought it might make a nice wall hanging, but it isn't even good for that either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars France - Cycling Routes, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France - Cycling Routes (Map)
I should have read the only other review before purchasing. This map is of no use for it's intended purpose. It is a normal, quite small scale, road map of France and shows no cycling routes what so ever.
There is notation in the form of a reference number in various areas on the map but going to the referred paragraph, I find the text is in French so I have no idea what it says. Maybe I should expect it on a French map but as I purchased it in the UK I would at least expect to be told if it is a French language map. My map has been packaged for return within 3 hours of receipt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful in any way whatsoever, 14 Jan 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: France - Cycling Routes (Map)
Don't buy this map if you are hoping to plan any rides with it! It doesn't show the actual routes. It is also mainly in French - which although may seem 'authentic' it is probably not helpful for someone who does not speak French. But the most important point I am trying to make here is that I can not see any cycle routes on it! Wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not really useful at all, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France - Cycling Routes (Map)
All this map does is show an icon pointing to a dedicated cycle route - no actual routes are shown. The only way I can see this being useful is to indicate (albeit quite vaguely) which IGN "Tourisme et Découverte" 1:100 000 maps to buy (these do show cycle routes or "voies vertes" as they are called in France)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Who is this aimed at?, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France - Cycling Routes (Map)
Too big picture for my liking. I had trouble understanding the legend and relating that to the map. A mystery map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars France - Cycling routes, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France - Cycling Routes (Map)
Very useful. A few of the routes were tried out and the book was clearly detailed and a lot of information given
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

France - Cycling Routes
France - Cycling Routes by IGN Institut Géographique National (Map - 2 Dec 2004)
£6.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews