Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful puzzle toy.
This toy comes from the makers of the multiple award winning 'Rush Hour' puzzle game and it's equally as enjoyable. The difference with this one is your man stands atop a pile of crates and he has to topple the crates over in a direction and an order so that he can reach the object crate. As you would think, there's only one solution to each set...
Published on 27 Nov 2005 by southbourne_chess

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good
We have the car park game like this and it is good fun and challenging but I was disappointed with this - as was my (adult) son. Maybe we didn't play this one correctly? but I couldn't see how else it could be done. So, disappointed and given to a charity shop I'm afraid. Sorry.
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by J. E. Black


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

86 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful puzzle toy., 27 Nov 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
This toy comes from the makers of the multiple award winning 'Rush Hour' puzzle game and it's equally as enjoyable. The difference with this one is your man stands atop a pile of crates and he has to topple the crates over in a direction and an order so that he can reach the object crate. As you would think, there's only one solution to each set puzzle.
The puzzles (1 to 40) get progressively difficult and the complete pack should take several hours to complete. The game is also attractively and sturdily made.
A highly recommended puzzle game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Challenging, fun and frustrating!, 30 July 2007
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
You think you know the solution and then it doesn't work . . .you then spend the next 5 minutes trying to convince your nephews to let you have another go!

If you like Rush Hour, then you will also love this one . . . .similar concept, requiring problem solving skills and patience, and great fun.

Buy this for anyone who enjoys a challenge. You can play it anywhere, anytime and everyone from 7 years up will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Game, 28 Dec 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
As a fan of Rush Hour, I thought this looked ideal for my 7-year old. She loves it, but not as much as I do! Very addictive indeed. I am working through the levels after she goes to bed and it is taxing my brain nicely, very good for the development of logic and 3D modelling/visualisation in children.

The pieces are all well made, extremely durable. The game plays well, has about three rules (nice), and challenges all ages. A great bag means that the box can be ditched and the pieces stay secure and tidy.

I am becoming a very big fan of these ThinkFun toys from Ravensburger due to their educational angles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tip Over, 24 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
Bought this as a christmas present to entertain my brother christmas day. He is a bit of a whizz at these things and can do the most difficult Rush Hour (made by the same people) problems in seconds. This kept him entertained for quite a number of hours and admitted it was a challenge at the end.

I would highly recommend for anyone who likes solving a puzzle. It has four different levels of difficulty and the answers to help you out if you get stuck. It makes you think and was a good conversation peice as we all wanted to have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun challenge, 14 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
good but not as great as some of the other ravensburger thinkfun games. compulsive all the same. once you start, you just have to complete all the challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle concept, wonderfully designed, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
There's something particularly satisfying about a physical puzzle game if it's well made, and the thought that's gone into this shows. Based on an online puzzle called Kung Fu Packing Crate Maze, the quality pieces feel great and the puzzle difficulty grows at a good pace. Challenging but not painfully tough - and you always have the option of peeking at the first move in the solutions if you get stuck. Another great little Thinkfun puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solitary fun., 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
As always, thinkfun delivers a well made, yet simple concept game which becomes quickly addicting. The starting cards are very trivial but the expert ones are truly challenging, which makes it good for a broad range of ages. I wished they were selling extra expert level cards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER, COMPACT GAME, 14 May 2013
By 
D. J. Bennett (Waterlooville England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
BRILLIANT LITTLE GAME TO EXCERCISE THE MINDS OF CHILDREN AND ADULTS ALIKE.
I AGREE WITH OTHER REVIEWERS THAT PEOPLE COULD MISS THE POINT OF THE GAME - COULD HAVE BEEN DESCRIBED A BIT BETTER BUT ONCE YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING IT'S GREAT FUN AND REALLY ABSORBING.
MY GRANDSON OF 5 COULD COMPLETE THE BEGINNER ONES WITH A LITTLE HELP.
WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO SOMEONE WITH YOUNG CHILDREN (5/6 UP)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars get your mind bending, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
I bought this toy for my kids but I also like it for a challenge. It really gets you thinking and great for the kids too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Creative, 15 Jan 2013
By 
J. T. Myklebust "theloon" (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tipover Game (Toy)
At first it seemed kinda cheap, then, as the game progressed, I must admit; It was really a brainteaser. Great fun for a good price:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tipover Game
Tipover Game by Think Fun
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews