Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wisdom like gold may be found anywhere
The Water Margin.
Once I was too lazy to switch over the TV channel from the Goodies way back in the 1970s. That wonderfully fortunate piece of laziness has caught up with me now as I type this. Of course the Water Margin followed the Goodies and I was hooked. My brother & I spent the rest of the week repeating and joking about the previous episode. Robin Hood in...
Published on 2 Sept. 2008 by I. GRAINGER-ALLEN

versus
134 of 137 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why the cuts in fight scenes?
I loved this series when it was aired on BBC2 after the Goodies, I watched it right to the end, I bought the first two VHS videos when they were released and realised about 5 minutes has been cut from each episode, mainly the fight scenes. They cut out the scene where Lin Chung's wife is killed, with her blood flowing into the water, then they show the scene in the...
Published on 16 Nov. 2009 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lin Chung, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Been looking for these for years what a treat,loved every episode,well boxed very good set well worth the the price tag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it looks great! I hope the Dvd's are just in the ..., 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
As I see the package, it looks great! I hope the Dvd's are just in the same fine condition... Thnx a bunch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
very happy thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watermargin compleate set - At last, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this as a kid thirty years ago and always wanted the compleate set. Several people offered to get it for me when it was available on vhs but the price put them off- now I have it! The full story from the beggining to the end; admitedly there are some rather obvious edits but they do not detract from the story.Each disc holds two chapters of the story and each disc is individualy packaged in its own case with a brief synopsis in a booklet. The art work is just above a basic level but this set should not be bought for the packaging which in no-way detracts from the value. Anyone who admired the series when younger should have this set on their shelf for those times when there is nothing worth watching.
I ordered this set the last thing tuesday night and it arrived safely packaged on thursday afternoon, this kind of service would be difficult to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Great series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Hardly seems dated at all, still as entertaining as it ever was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Gift for my husband - good quality DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service,well wrapped,super fast delivery, a good quality item,it's a great way of replacing your old vinyl albums, highly, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Great service,well wrapped,super fast delivery, a good quality item,it's a great way of replacing your old vinyl albums, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 26 July 2010
By 
AL Luck (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Present for my dad=) he had wanted it for a long time and was very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One happy Nanna!, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
its all in the title!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Water Margin - Complete [DVD]
The Water Margin - Complete [DVD] by Gyo Komata (DVD - 2005)
£62.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews