Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a 1GB SD card - it does what it says on the tin.
For this price, you could buy backups if you want. No need though - SD cards are simply fantastic and this dropping price is simply amazing. Buy one, off you go... simple as that.

Like mentioned by another reviewer, I feel CityLink are very poor at what they do.
Published on 9 Jan 2007 by D. Martin

versus
41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a very good card, but pricey delivery
A very good card that does the job, even with a DV recorder that needs the card to be quick. The issue for me is that price is hidden by the £4.75 delivery charge. It would be great is they could give a delivery price!!
Published on 26 April 2007 by R. Wallace


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Carriage, 13 July 2007
By 
John Emery - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingston Technology 1GB Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
You see a lot of these sort of gripes about postage on E-Bay: if you don't like the postage charges don't buy: simple as that, no use complaining afterwards. I agree CityLink are dreadful, just not geared to private customers. You get a brief knock on the door then they are gone in seconds. They only deliver in office hours so you end up going to the depot to collect, which rather defeats the object of home delivery. I once asked if they could not make a second attempt at delivery later in the day. The reply: 'Our drivers wouldn't be able to keep to their schedule if they did that'. What does the business exist for: to meet timetables or deliver goods to customers? It reminds me of the buses that didn't stop to pick up passengers because if they did they wouldn't be able to keep to their timetables. Royal Mail are friendly, helpful and flexible, and you can pick the package up from your local Post Office for 50p if you really can't be in when they call.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: Kingston Technology 1GB Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars P & P RIP OFF, 5 July 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 1GB Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
Ordered a camera delivered in 4 days free of charge excellent
ordered 2 of these cards at the same time delivered in 11 days paid 2 lots of P&P both items arrived in 1 envelope???????? UH
although cards are ok would not order any more through this channel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 1GB Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip Off, 14 Jan 2008
By 
This review is from: Kingston Technology 1GB Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
The postage appears to be PER ITEM
I began to order 20 and this price, I use a lot of devices, the postage charges at the end page £90!!
I cancelled, I will not be back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Rip-Off, 14 Dec 2007
This review is from: Kingston Technology 1GB Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
As with the majority of the one-star ratings I'm appalled by the postal charges. I've used Amazon regularly for years and this will cause me to go elswhere. I hope it was worth it for you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 'IT ONLY WORTH IT IF YOUR BUYING ONE', 5 Jun 2007
By 
M. O. Agboola "prince" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingston Technology 1GB Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
this is great memory card but the P+P is amazingly ridiculous

the item cheaper then posting it to me wow

well this is only worth buying it if buying one

gd luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews