Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if you like jackass...
as you can guess this dvd borders along the lines of 'if you like jackass you'll like this'. The two jackass stars on parade here are steve-o and chris pontius, although you do get guest appearances from manny puig and johnny knoxville. this dvd is worth buying as it is hilariosly funny and contains many bits of pure genius, however it doesnt contain as much destroy your...
Published on 23 Jun. 2007 by Stephen Greenhalgh

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you like Jackass....don't get this.
Granted, Steve-O and Chris Pontius made a good team on Jackass, and had their share of hilarious moments. Not here, though. Mainly, this disk consists of Pontius and -O doing crazily dangerous animal baiting and laughing at the end of it; it's a bit like a serious documentary gone badly and amateurishly wrong. It does have its moments, but only 4 or 5 of them. Best...
Published on 26 May 2008 by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if you like jackass..., 23 Jun. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
as you can guess this dvd borders along the lines of 'if you like jackass you'll like this'. The two jackass stars on parade here are steve-o and chris pontius, although you do get guest appearances from manny puig and johnny knoxville. this dvd is worth buying as it is hilariosly funny and contains many bits of pure genius, however it doesnt contain as much destroy your own body as other films in this genre, it is mainly the two boys getting bit by different birds, which is all very well but does wear thin after a while, but the other skits they do(jump on a great white, sneak up behind jaguars, race cheetahs to name a few) are brilliant, these dvd is worth buying for both jackass fans and some nature fans as teh show does contain some interesting facts about the animals they study as well as the latin names of all the animals. It also contains alot of speacial features which are very funny aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Watch, 19 July 2009
By 
D. R. Venn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The other reviews are a little harsh to the wildboyz... although yes, i do agree with some of what they say. Anyway If you like Jackass DO get this, but i warn you Season 1 is not the best and shows the slow start for the wildboyz as the funniest stuff i think is in season 2. So i recommend buying season 2 first then buy season 1 and season 3/4. just because season 2 is arguably the best out of the 4 seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wildboyz season 1, 9 Oct. 2013
By 
Louise Taylor (Seoul, South Korea) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Wildboyz clearly fit into the "If you're a fan of Jackass, then try this!" range of products. It stars Steve-O and Chris Pontius but takes a bit of a step back from the pain-inflicting stunts we got to see in Jackass. Wildboyz is basically getting to watch the boys getting bitten by various birds and animals, which is supported by them sneaking up on other animals and trying to race others.

Season 1, is not actually the best Wildboyz DVD but we do get guest appearances Johnny Knoxville.
This DVD is something different in that it combines Jackass ideas with a nature show and the results are hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious., 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Wildboyz is, in my opinion, significantly funnier than Jackass and actually rather informative in totally unexpected ways! How often do you see Richard Attenborough playing football with Hyenas?! As such, one never really gets an idea of how large those things are! Not so with the boyz!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely vintage Marmite!!!, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
You either love the Wildboyz or just don't get them. I find them hysterical to the point of laughing so much it hurts, (whereas my missus just doesn't get them). Strongly advise getting this, their zaney sense of humour is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season 1, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
We love anything like this, Obviously explicit in words and scenes. Not for everyone. Brought to add to our collection of WildBoyz. Amazon great value & quick to deliver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best show around, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Nobody is more entertaining than these scientists. I can rewatch these shows over and over and never get bored. Not for kids but very funny and entertaining for 18+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good dvd, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
excellent dvd. highly recommended. I bought this for my daughter and she found it very funny. would rccomend. worth watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome, 20 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Buy now this set contains the first 8 episodes on disk 1 disk 2 tons of extras very gud and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so funny, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
i love this series and i could watch it over and over again. i love Steve-O and i wish they did more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD]
Wildboyz: Season 1 [DVD] by MTV: Wildboyz (DVD - 2006)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews