Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Journey back in time
This is a journey back in time with all the classic hits in re-mixed version - from the minute you put it on, you drift back 5-10 years and relive your life to the sound of EBTG. It is a must have wether you are an EBTG fan or just know one song like "missing" - why? It is all "new" sound in a way - but with the same lyric. A bit like meeting an old frind from school 20...
Published on 2 May 2005 by Dennis Hansen

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it misses the point
This is great if good health demands that you sit for a prolonged period of time on an exercise bike and need something to get that old heart pumping.The problem I have with this remix is that too many of the tracks miss the essence of EBTG. Why they remain one of my favourite groups after all these years lies in the beauty of Tracey's voice and the heart breaking pathos...
Published on 27 Nov. 2011 by fidelca


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Journey back in time, 2 May 2005
By 
Dennis Hansen "DTH" (Miami, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes (Audio CD)
This is a journey back in time with all the classic hits in re-mixed version - from the minute you put it on, you drift back 5-10 years and relive your life to the sound of EBTG. It is a must have wether you are an EBTG fan or just know one song like "missing" - why? It is all "new" sound in a way - but with the same lyric. A bit like meeting an old frind from school 20 years later - some change but not so much you can not recognize him. The only downside about this CD - is that it leaves you back wanting more .... much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent collection of varied remixes, 7 July 2009
By 
Ian Shine (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes (Audio CD)
As someone who prefers the dancier side of EBTG, this was a lot more up my street than any of the stuff they produced before Walking Wounded. It's a pretty good collection, and offers a decent variety of remixes that really bring out the edge on Tracey Thorn's voice, which is what makes a lot of EBTG tracks better than they might otherwise be.
It's inevitably better when it edges towards a more downbeat, trip-hop style, particularly on the King Britt Scuba Mix of Rollercoaster.
It's not the most adventurous, or cutting edge batch of remixes I've ever come across, but it will offer some satisfaction for EBTG fans, considering their recent lack of output.
For non-EBTG fans, this record is unlikley to convert you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW What a CD, 24 Mar. 2006
By 
R. J. Gillespie "Bob" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes (Audio CD)
Being a fairly young person I was not so familiar with the EBTG back catalogue. I loved Missing,Wrong and a track that Tracey done with Massive attack called Protection. So I thought that I would take a chance and the remix album.
I have to say this is one of the best albums I have brought this year.I agree with the the other customer who said "It really does leave you wanting more."
Go out and buy it you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i wish they would release some new material!, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes (Audio CD)
such a fantastic collection of mixes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it misses the point, 27 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes (Audio CD)
This is great if good health demands that you sit for a prolonged period of time on an exercise bike and need something to get that old heart pumping.The problem I have with this remix is that too many of the tracks miss the essence of EBTG. Why they remain one of my favourite groups after all these years lies in the beauty of Tracey's voice and the heart breaking pathos of the lyrics, both the voice and the lyrics play second fiddle too often. So its a big congratulations to the minority who respected their music and to the others; on yer bikes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes (Audio CD)
Very Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes (Audio CD)
One of the items did not arrive due to being lost in the post, but I was contacted by the seller and refunded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes
Adapt or Die - Ten Years of Remixes by Everything But the Girl (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews