Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive...but gives peace of mind
When you can get those Case Logic wallets that hold 280 CDs for a similar price this wallet that holds a mere 9 filters I have to admit it's pretty expensive for what it is!

However it's much more convenient and compact than keeping the filters in their original plastic boxes, and they don't slide about.
I have the Cokin H250A ND Grad Kit which has...
Published on 21 Jan 2010 by D. J. Grenfell

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit overpriced with a few flaws, but basically does the business
The usual problem with square filters is that, when you have more that two of the pesky things, you end up rummaging around in your back-pack searching for them and opening the boxes one after the other until you find the one that you are after...time that would be much more productively spent taking photographs.

This wallet certainly helps. It's a sturdy...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive...but gives peace of mind, 21 Jan 2010
By 
D. J. Grenfell (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
When you can get those Case Logic wallets that hold 280 CDs for a similar price this wallet that holds a mere 9 filters I have to admit it's pretty expensive for what it is!

However it's much more convenient and compact than keeping the filters in their original plastic boxes, and they don't slide about.
I have the Cokin H250A ND Grad Kit which has rectangular P series filters, and a couple of separate square ND filters, and they all fit in fine despite the different sizes (as one would expect for a wallet designed exactly for these filters).

So then, expensive...but gives you peace of mind that your filters will be kept safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cokin Filter Wallet, 2 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. J. Postlethwaite (Cumbria England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
I find the Cokin Filter Wallet to be far more convenient in use than the individual hard cases in which the filters are supplied.Instead of rummaging around in my Lowepro backpack for various filters, I can have the wallet attached to my belt or on one of the accessory loops on the outside of the backpack.It is also convenient when out with no camera bag to be able to carry filters.

The wallet holds my filters together with holders and adaptor rings. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple well-made, well-thought-out pouch, 10 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
Lets you take your selection of Cokin filters out of their bulky smoky plastic cases and reduce bulk. Well-made but not cheap even at the discount price. Has 9 pockets, so you can carry 8 filters and several adapter rings (if you put the adapter rings together in one pocket). Is this enough? I cannot comment as a filter novice. It will not accomodate the filter holder, so where do you put that? At the moment of getting it all out of the box it seems only a partial solution to the problem of carrying multiple filters, adapter rings and the filter holder. Time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit overpriced with a few flaws, but basically does the business, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
The usual problem with square filters is that, when you have more that two of the pesky things, you end up rummaging around in your back-pack searching for them and opening the boxes one after the other until you find the one that you are after...time that would be much more productively spent taking photographs.

This wallet certainly helps. It's a sturdy little thing that can be attached to your belt, hung around you neck, or just left in you backpack as a convenient place to store them all.

It does have a couple of faults though...

1/ The removable pocketed filter-holder is a little on the flimsy side. I pulled it out and put it back in several times while I figured out how best to use the wallet and I noticed that the stitching along one side of the velcro strips was starting to come apart. Okay, maybe I should have been a bit more gentle, and it's nothing that a needle and thread couldn't solve, but I think it could have been stitched a bit stronger in the first place.

2/ When a 'bare' filter is placed in a pocket, it sticks up about 3/4in above the top. Okay, you need a little bit sticking up so that you can identify the filter and to get hold of it, but I just feel that this is too much and leaves the filters a bit vulnerable to damage.

3/ You can force the filter box into the pockets, but they are a tad on the large side for that. They stick up a bit to high and zipping the wallet closed is difficult. Also, it becomes very difficult to remove the filter boxes when they are wedged in so tight. Still, I don't think it was designed to be used this way so I shouldn't complain.

4/ There are 7 pockets (Did someone say 9? I feel short-changed!), but I would only use the central 5 for filters and the two outer ones for adapter rings. This is because the inner ones have stiffer sides and offer more protection (Oh I just found the other two pockets...they must be the gaps between the sides of the wallet and the removable filter pockets. I certainly wouldn't put a filter in there, but it should hold the adapter rings quite easily.).

5/ You just cannot get the filter holder in the wallet. Well, okay you can...but you won't get it back out again in a hurry.

All-in-all, it does the business. A little over-priced, but you do have "Cokin" written in nice friendly white letters on the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars P series filter wallet / case, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
Having just got into photography I needed something to protect my filters.The wallet is perfect for looking after my coking filters. Enough space for the filter holder as well. Well worth the purchase. Well priced and very good protection. Using all the time. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No tricks it is what it is, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
Good quality could be a bit bigger but the filters fit snug but not the Cokin circular polarizer which is a bit of a pain
.it would have been a good idea to have made a bag that held the filter holder discs ans the filters all in one .
On time in the post no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy to keep your filters in one place, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
This is good to keep your pricey filters together in one place and protect them at the same time.
Just what I was needing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 3 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
I love this wallet. Cokin filters easily fit in there (both shapes). I don't have too many of them yet so was able to fit the filter holder in it as well. It's well designed, protects the filters perfectly and takes less space than keeping the filters in their individual cases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
Practical, good build and fit for purpose holder for filters and a holder. Happy so far with this purchase from cokin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cokin p306 for p filters, 11 April 2010
By 
Pm Collier (cheshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters (Electronics)
I Bought this bag as I had to up grade due to lens size was origanly on A filters.
Fits a lot in it, I have six p filters, four adaptor rings, filter holder and I strap wide angle filter holder to belt strap on back.A good way of carying them I am thinking of buying another, use one for landscapes and the other for portraits.filters I cary are p167,p121m,p123s,p121L,p037,p121s.adaptor rings 55mm,58mm,62mm,72mm and room for a couple more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cokin P306 Wallet for P Series Filters
18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews