Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works
Not a lot to say apart from that it works and considerably cheaper than buying direct from Tom Tom, excellent service from the seller.
Published on 18 May 2009 by Mr. J. J. Gregory

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's a USB cable, but ......
The picture doesn't provide sufficient detail to identify the small connector. This is a standard USB cable (Type A to Mini-B).

Unfortunately my TomTom GO 500 requires a round connector so this cable will not be of the slightest use for this purpose. For the price it's not worth re-packaging and returning, so it just goes into my collection of standard USB...
Published on 10 Nov. 2011 by J. Stenson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 18 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
Not a lot to say apart from that it works and considerably cheaper than buying direct from Tom Tom, excellent service from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB Cable, 29 Dec. 2009
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
Arrived the day after I ordered it and did exactly what it should have done!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's a USB cable, but ......, 10 Nov. 2011
By 
J. Stenson "suaveJJ" (Worthing, Sussex, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
The picture doesn't provide sufficient detail to identify the small connector. This is a standard USB cable (Type A to Mini-B).

Unfortunately my TomTom GO 500 requires a round connector so this cable will not be of the slightest use for this purpose. For the price it's not worth re-packaging and returning, so it just goes into my collection of standard USB cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not sure which Tom Tom this is for but not the ones stated!, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
What arrived was a USB connection similar to many that I already own used for Hard drives, phone chargers etc. Just be careful about what you need. Not sure of the name of the bit that goes into my equipment but it is like a mini squashed 'D' shape. My TomTom has a ROUND connector. The photograph had me fooled completely as it was side on, and not clear. However, as this was cheap, I shall not send it back and it did come with a reasonable length cable. One of those things that will go in the box under the bed and may be useful for someone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cable to short., 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
The cable arrived OK, but I had ordered a 2 metre cable and it was slightly over a metre. I've had a refund but I would have preferred a replacement 2 metre cable as my current cable does not reach from the charging socket to the Tom Tom location, frustrating.,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit with dashboard mount, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
I mount my Tom Tom on the dashboard (not on the windscreen). Without a 90 degree bend in the moulding of the plug the cable does not fit between the dashboard and the Tom Tom.
The cable works well for charging and data when it is not dash mounted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
I bought this replacement cable for my Tom Tom Go 300, the cable was despatched and received very quickly, it is exactly as described and worked perfectly, very good price too, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy pins!, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
...pins did not locate properly and subsequently bent, rendering product useless... ;-(
[- Please address this design flaw.]

Was very disappointed. Still looking...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
So much cheaper than an official Tom Tom cable but this is good quality and works really well. You don't always get what you pay for. This is brilliant and recommended to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars USB Cable 2.0 for Tom Tom, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB cable 2.0 For Tom Tom Go Classic 300/500/700 (Electronics)
Found the cable very flimsy - it got caught inside the steering wheel & stopped working - got a solid one to replace - Minin USB Charge Sync Lead Cable for GPS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews