Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not your average game, 31 Aug 2005
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
Fifa Street goes against an other football game i have ever played. In that the object of the game is not to win, but skills.
Skills are what makes this game what it is. Here the crowds hate to see boring pass to pass action, so do the opposition. They've come to see Ronaldinho, Rooney and Ronaldo show off there bag of tricks.
However, no matter how much the skill in the street means it is still the goals that win you the matches. Usually first to five. The skills are important for buying players.
There are no agents, no fees and no contracts. The way to acquire new players is to collects as many points as you can during a match. The way to get points... You guessed it by producing the skills. The more skills you do the more points you get. So when you've finally got enough points for a player you you bid for him, but there is no negotiating. The only way to get him is if your team beat his team. First to five.
There are no fouls, no offsides and no referees which is what makes this game so different. There are a huge range of differnt tricks and combos in the game so you never get bored.
The actual main game is Rule The Street. Like in Fifa 05 you start out with a pretty pathetic team and go from country to country competing in the tournament. There are five players to be unlocked in each country. Once you've got enough money to pay the cover charge you're in.
Taing on the best teams in the country is no easy job, you've got to make sure you're ready. This is when you vist the training matches. There are usually 8 training matches in the country to get you prepared for the big tournee.
In my opinion if you are looking for some a little differnt (or a lot different) than your down to earth basic footy game, this is the game for you. Prepare to be dazzled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not a Bad Game By Any Means..., 28 Aug 2007
By 
M. Marks (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
most of the reviews of this game dismiss it as 'a discrase to the fifa label' however i thought i would try it. as many reviewers have said, it was difficult at first but you do get used to it after a short while. The game has many good points, such as the 'trick stick' which makes it easier to do tricks rather than button bashing, the 'rule the street' mode works very well as you win more games and build up your reputation on the street. Also, if you arent clued up on any tricks to do in real life, it can teach you a thing or two.

However, this game does come with floors. Not big ones, but ones you notice. The first and most annoying is the commentry. Its some guy off TV that i cant think of going on about how 'ghetto' the football is, saying random comments when you do a trick or score a goal, an example of a comment is 'dese skillz is hypin me up man!'. very cringeworthy... at first this is funny, but after about 5 games it gets very irritating. Secondly the unrealistic factor of the game is hard to beleive, especially when you look at the ball on replays, it moves about alot but this is down to the fact it is on the xbox and not a next-gen console. But this factor also makes it more fun to play. The next thing i find hard to beleive is the 'gamebreaker' situation, but this isnt meant to be beleived and is what makes the game more fun. personally i would have called these shots an 'adrenaline rush' instead of a gamebreaker, because it is more realistic.

but people dont but games with realism in mind, this game is an example that being unrealistic can be fun, even though the game can get boring after a month or two. The game is good, but has its flaws. Great for a pick up and play with or without friends, worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FIFA STREET- TOO EASY!, 2 Jun 2005
By 
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
When I opened this game, I thought great, a fifa game worth playing. When you start, it is hard and the controls are hard to catch onto but soon you learn them pretty easily.
It becomes part of your life because it is so addictive and fun to play, but after a while it gets boring as you become really good and you are always playing the same thing over and over again, a little too easy. So I reccomend you rent it first and see how you get on! It has a short lifespan but great fun to play with friends and family, overall, a good effort from EA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pick up and play, 27 Mar 2006
By 
Tim Roast (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
FIFA Street is unlike any other FIFA game. The matches take place in urban locations and feature teams of 3 v 3. The rules are very simple. First to 5 wins.
I didn't go out and buy this game though because I was wary of a FIFA spin-off game as I saw it. I was given it. And I like it.
In the main mode you create a player, an alter-ego for yourself, and take him on a world tour with your small squad of players. You start in France and progress will get you to London, England for the finals. In between you cross continents with trips to many countries including Mexico and Nigeria. Progression gets you more recognition which means you can get better players. Once again it is very simple to get new players into your team. Simply play against their team and if you win you get to keep the player in exchange for one of your lesser ones.
The pitches are great. The London one is based in a train station. The skills on show are good too although the ball does act unnaturally at times. And when you don't have the ball you can hack down your opponent to stop them with no repercussions - an advantage of having no referees!
Also the game is not very hard so not as frustrating as the main series of FIFA games where the hardest mode is always very difficult. With this game you can pick up and play at anytime.
The only disappointing thing for me was that this game was not online. Still you can't have it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 9 Mar 2005
By 
dan tha man (chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
I have just got this game and it is awesome, its like playing fifa 2005 but with no rules, just lots of showing off, it is difficult enough to make it last and easy enough to keep you playing, buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars would recommend this game, 4 Sep 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
i would certainly recommend people to play this game as it wirks on 360 and is simply a classic :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a pop., 7 Feb 2010
By 
James Mcwilliam Woods "Wimsé Jaboe" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
A classic little game that I picked up very cheaply here not that long ago. For a FIFA veteran, the game will be easy to complete - controls are similar to the main string of games but in FIFA street there are no rules! No referee, four-a-side on concrete pitches in ten of the planet's street football hotspots. The right analog stick serves as a trick stick; manipulating it in different directions allows you to perform various tricks. As you progress through 'Rule The Street' mode you can add the world's best players to your squad and compete against other teams of legends. Of course the game has its downsides - it is old and the graphics aren't up to much compared to FIFA 10, the career mode is fairly repetitive and there are realism issues (goalkeeprs are insanely talented here!) but for a little bit of fun for a few quid, it's worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FIFA Street, 11 Mar 2005
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
Fifa street could be summed up by some in 3 words, another football game. Yet they would be wrong in stating this. FIFA street combines the worlds best players staged at an arena such as your local spot doing freestyle tricks and moves. the gameplay and graphics are so realistic. the career mode is challenging and will not be completed easily or quick. I preordered this game in hope of another FIFA masterclass and it certainly hasnt let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best fifa game of all time, 23 Mar 2005
By 
Mr. S. Benzie "thedanman89" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
the tricks are brilliant, graphics wicked, its a little hard at first but its wicked fun trying to get better! so the best fifa game of all time theres no other game like this wicked football
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A GAME!!!!!, 12 July 2005
This review is from: FIFA Street (Xbox) (Video Game)
Ok when i started i was thinking yer this is ok but when you get the hang of the controlls (which takes some time) you can pull off some of the best tricks i have ever seen in a game! it might not be the deepest game in the world but i am sure it is one of the most playable. You will have to spend a few hours getting the hang of it but if you do it with a few mates and a few beers i am sure you will have a dam good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA Street (Xbox)
FIFA Street (Xbox) by Electronic Arts (Xbox)
£16.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews