Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat & tidy lightweight picnic rug
I really like this rug! It is big enough for 2 adults and 2 small children; I use mine for a 2 and a 3 year old. My previous one was difficult to fold to enable me to use the Velcro, but this one seems easier. The carrying handle is of a good quality and there is an extra piece sewn on to the rug which creates the fold around section. The waterproof backing feels as...
Published 21 months ago by Bunty

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm
I really liked this picnic rug when it arrived - it is soft and lovely feeling just as the other reviews have said, however when we took it out to use the other day, we noticed that the green exterior hold material already had stitches come undone. This is after only a few uses, so not so happy with that. Will have to stitch it up myself as I don't want it to run any more.
Published 9 months ago by K. O'Malley


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat & tidy lightweight picnic rug, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
I really like this rug! It is big enough for 2 adults and 2 small children; I use mine for a 2 and a 3 year old. My previous one was difficult to fold to enable me to use the Velcro, but this one seems easier. The carrying handle is of a good quality and there is an extra piece sewn on to the rug which creates the fold around section. The waterproof backing feels as though it is part of the rug, whereas the previous one felt as if it was made from plastic and not attached to the material. I am sure I am not explaining this very well, but the backing on the previous one started to rip and was little more than like a bin liner; the backing on this one seems much more durable.

Although I initially hesitated because of the price I now feel that actually this is really good value and it looks like it will be long lasting, only time will tell. It feels really comfy and stays flat even with small children crawling over it.

I know I have mentioned the handle before, but it is also very comfortable to use.

Don't go for the cheapest option, choose this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
Good quality product and a decent size. Slightly more bulky than expected but that was my lack of imagination. The plastic backing seems fairly durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very strong, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
I chose this product on the feedback from others about the alternatives - great product - nice and strong and washes well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality product, 21 Feb. 2012
By 
Richard Wilson (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
A good high quality product. Have had cheaper alternatives in the past and find that the plastic backings disintegrate and the main surface is usually not that nice. This feels sturdy and pleasant to sit on so definitely worth the extra in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Performs its picnic blanket function very well, in a tartan kind of way, 5 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
This is a really good picnic blanket - the waterproof backing is relatively thick so it won't tear easily, yet it's light and flexible enough to allow the whole kit and kaboodle to roll up neatly for storage. The only downside to picnic blankets is that it's almost impossible to find one that isn't tartan. It's like every picnic manufacturer in the world got together in a giant picnic blanket conference and decided that tartan is the only acceptable design for their product. This one is a muted kind of tartan so I'll give it a pass, but it's still tartan. I have nothing against tartan per se but it would be nice to have a choice of something that isn't tartan.

Anyway, it's a nice piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great outdoor blanket, very high quality, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
I love this little blanket. I have made good use of it this summer taking it to the park and the lake. Its first time out I spilled an entire bottle of beer on it, so I threw it in the wash on the gentle cycle and it was as good as new, even better because it had a lovely scent of soap. The only downside is that when it's too warm out it gets a little hot lying on the soft fleece, but this blanket is perfect for when it's a bit cooler and the ground is wet from spring/autumn showers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Picnic Rug, 9 July 2009
By 
S. Lloyd "Sus" (Wanborough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
This is really useful and lightweight not only for a picnic on the grass but great for taking in your suitcase for a beach holiday abroad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, light-weight, easy to fold and carry picnic blanket., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
This is a lovely picnic rug/blanket - good to look at, light-weight, and yet sturdy, easy to fold and carry. Couldn't be better. And the delivery was quick with regular updates on what was happening to the order. Excellent altogether. It will need the summer ahead to fully test its robustness, but I am confident that it will last well.
Mrs Brockbank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars picnic blanket, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
a good quality product large enough for a picnic for two or even four could sit on this buy it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Picnicwonderful, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green (Misc.)
Great product. Looks traditional and feels quality. The backing is strong and it is a REALLY good size. Folds up easily and really small. Would say it is worth the ££££
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greenfield Collection Lightweight Fully Lined Picnic Blanket - Green
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews