Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Uplifting And Motivational Album!
I first heard Survivor singing 'Eye of The Tiger' when i was watching 'Rocky III' and from that moment on i was hooked, not only on that particular song, but on them as a band.
All of the songs on this album are full of life and energy, and as a previous reviewer said, they are all written from the heart. I don't know wether you have a copy of 'The Rocky Story...
Published on 26 Feb 2004 by no1filmaddict

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average AOR
I am not going to bother with the title track here, everybody knows that, so I'll focus on the rest of the album.

It is not really hard rock in the line of the more hairspray bands of the time like Motley Crue, Van Halen or Poison. Equally, it's not as neatly produced as Foreigner, though it leans more to that style, the band that comes to my mind as the more...
Published on 7 Sep 2009 by J. M. Salinas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Uplifting And Motivational Album!, 26 Feb 2004
This review is from: Eye of the Tiger (Audio CD)
I first heard Survivor singing 'Eye of The Tiger' when i was watching 'Rocky III' and from that moment on i was hooked, not only on that particular song, but on them as a band.
All of the songs on this album are full of life and energy, and as a previous reviewer said, they are all written from the heart. I don't know wether you have a copy of 'The Rocky Story (soundtrack)', but if you have, then you will know what i mean about the songs being very uplifting and motivational.
If you do any kind of sport, especially the more physical ones like Boxing, Wrestling or Martial Arts, then this is a great CD to play before you start training, just to get you in the mood for some really hard training. Even if you are just feeling a bit down in the dumps, or are going through a rough patch in your life, bang this album in the CD player, and it will make you feel much better.
Also, as i have already mentioned, the cover track, 'Eye Of The Tiger' was actually the main song used in Sylvester Stallone's 'Rocky III'. In those days, Suvivor was just setting out, and Stallone, seeing that they had potential, hired them to write and sing a song approprate for the film. It was then that they came up with 'Eye Of The Tiger' and the song reached No 1 in both the US and the UK charts.
Overall a great album with some great tracks, which are guarenteed to inspire and motivate you after hearing them. If you have seen 'Rocky III' and like the song, then buy this CD and i'm sure you will like what your hear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the 80's all over again, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Barnee (Here, but not necessarily Now!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Eye Of The Tiger (Audio CD)
I have just upgraded my old, worn out tape copy to a brand spanking new CD (none of this download mallarkey for me!) and wish I'd done it a lot sooner. Price was very reasonable, sound quality is excellent. All in all it would be a good introduction to a band that are (wrongly) regarded as cheesy owing to 2 songs from the soundtracks to Rocky 3 and 4.

Feels Like Love.....(C'Mon)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underrated gem!!, 1 April 2011
By 
Dave Henderson (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye Of The Tiger (Audio CD)
here it is, eye of the tiger, put aside the title track and what you have is well crafted songs that are very catchy melodic and easy to sing along to! some of the tracks stand out better than others but its still a class album which has been over shadowed by the title, 'children of the night' is a perfect example as is ' ever since the world began ' another of my favourites is ' one that really matters ' the guitars are beefed up a notch which any guitar player will know frankie sullivan loves the power chords! and this is before bands like metallica and so - on, overall this album is a classic and as said an underrated gem!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 'LP' that sums up the excited feelings of my youth, 16 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Eye of the Tiger (Audio CD)
The Eye of the Tiger to me is one of the best albums in modern music history. Survivor wrote the songs and lyrics with passion, from the heart . They have a uplifting sense of excitement about them. Me and my friend Ann, played this record over and over and over again, memorising all the words of every song, pretending we were singing them in front of a huge audience. Hearing the songs back, I was surprised I still knew all the words after 10 years. This album is a cross between hard rock and sentimentality. Fantastic. - isabelle, belgium
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye Of The Tiger (MP3 Download)
I liked Eye of the tiger so I decided to buy the album, it was worth it because it is a quality album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RTRO GOLD, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye Of The Tiger (Audio CD)
This cd "EYE OF THE TIGER" is a must have cd from whem soundtrack's realy had what they neded , plus it's a great track for driving !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent driving rock!, 7 Jun 2008
By 
ReviewBlog51 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Eye Of The Tiger (MP3 Download)
In the UK, Survivor are known for two songs, and the most famous, 'Eye of the Tiger', is the title track of this overlooked album.

But there is so much more to enjoy from this classic rock band, who had a string of hit singles in the US throughout the '1980s, whilst most barely caused a ripple in the UK. To hear them all, pick up a copy of the compilation 'Ultimate Survivor'.

This was Survivor's most successful studio album, where I dare say that a lot of people bought it on the strength of the hit single. Whilst there certainly are some tracks which stand out better than others, there is enough catchy melodic rock to sing along too to merit a four star rate.

Check out 'American Heartbeat', a driving anthem that quickly made it's way to no.17 in the US Billboard Chart, 'Feels Like Love', which is perfect to rock out to, and the ballad 'Children of the Night', all of which make 'Eye of the Tiger' sound quite pale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Eye of the Tiger, 11 Sep 2003
By 
This review is from: Eye of the Tiger (Audio CD)
I love these tracks so much. They have a certain feel about them which can make you feel expectant and energetic in an instant. Brilliant for anyone going through a difficult relationship or a hard time in life. It will stay in your head and get you back on your feet. Eye of the Tiger rulz!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye of the Tiger, 12 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Eye of the Tiger (Audio CD)
I love this album so much. I have the tunes coursing through my veins giving me strength throughout the day. These songs really make you feel alive and strong. I have willpower and determination! This Album is great! Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye Of The Tiger (Audio CD)
I love the cd good price fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eye Of The Tiger
Eye Of The Tiger by Survivor (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews