Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for weeks, 4 April 2005
By 
david woodward (birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
this game is fantastic. a superb selection of classic and modern pop. the game scores you on how well you sing getting the right note and holding the length, even some special golden notes. several difficulty modes, hard is unforgiving unless you truely are a singstar. several game modes including a brilliant battle mode where you try to out sing your opponent. playback and some voice manipulation also feature. this is great for a party. I have been playing for weeks and am still laughing so much and getting so competitive with my pals. this is the greatest thing on ps2 since GTA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun., 24 Mar 2008
By 
Stephen North (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought this as a gift for my sisters 16th birthday. It did not dissapoint, she was right on the ps2 giving it a go. We already had the 80s, RnB and another one but had major trouble finding this in any shop. So thats a bonus right there. It came 3 days after i ordered it. Its the only game with a story mode too it as the others are more fun based but this gives you an objective. Right this very min my sister is singing her heart out on it and im glad it did not dissapoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great SingStar game!!, 29 Dec 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This is definitely worth buying, it's got so many great songs on it, and it will provide hours of entertainment for you and your guests!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 4 Mar 2010
By 
S. Collins (South Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
A varied selection of songs to suit most ages - although my 50 year old husband would have liked a few more "classic" pop songs.
Playback is a great feature that allows you to listen to your own attempts at singing - although it is depressing when you realise how bad you really are!
The only drawback is that I can't seem to make the artist's singing louder apart from raising the volume on the tv.
I would reccommend this game for most ages, from about twenty onwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the end of an evening, 2 Jun 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This is really good fun. You don't need to be a brilliant singer to clock up the points. One of our friend's sounds 'scary' and sings an octave lower than he should, but he is very hard to beat! Initially I was slightly disappointed that, unlike other karaoke, the vocals have not been removed from the track, so you sing alongside the vocalist. I quickly got used to this and now feel like Ricky (Martin) is standing right next to me on the stage at Wembley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wii game, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
If you can or cannot sing another good product to have a laugh with and lots of good fun to be had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yay, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
one of the best singstars I have so far in my collection and I have a few my kids always fight over whos first to sing with this one defo get this for any singstar ps2 collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is fun when you are playing with friends. The single player is fine too.
It plays fine on the PS3 as well, but you must download the singstar game first, because you cannot start it directly by the disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Singstar, 21 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
I just love singing, espcially with other people. We all get quite competitive and I found this one a fantastic selection of songs. I find it very hard to switch it off!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to play with friends and family, 4 Oct 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This is the first ever singstar and although other versions have more features on (such as medleys...); this has possibly the best selection of songs. Ultimately when choosing which Singstar to buy, it's the songs that matter and this has a good selection of new and old pop songs. It guarantees fun for you and your friends and family and although it's not really worth playing alone much, it is worth the money it is sold for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SingStar - Solus (PS2)
SingStar - Solus (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews