Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
138
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2009
Everything I could wish for in a pair of loppers. So easy to cut, even with my arms stretched to full length! Easy to extend and I get the feeling that these will be with me for many years, they seem to be very robust. An excellent investment.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
I have owned spear and jackson products in the past and purposely looked to buy other items from them because of there after sales policy. I owned a very reliable tree lopper for several years and accidently broke the blade, on calling spear and jackson they immediately sent me a new blade free of charge no questions asked.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2009
Needed a cheap pair of loppers to do some rose prunning, But i just did'nt believe the quality for the price i paid, I used them within ten minuets of delivery and so pleased that they cut through two inch thick rose stem, delivered with free post and package after two days of order, Well done Amazon..
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2011
Excellent value for money.

This tool does exactly as described. Cutting quite thick branches you would normally consider using a saw on, you can let the ratchet mechanism do the work. Took a couple of go's before getting the the technique. Close the handles until you start to struggle, open slightly do you get one click and the close again. Should cut like a knife through butter.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
l love my Spear and Jackson lopper it has cut through my overgrown shrubs,climbers and conifer trees with ease and it cuts quite thick branches, being horizontally challenged [5ft] l am delighted with the extending handles which increase my cutting height. definitely one of my better gardening tools, the fact that it has telescopic handles makes storage very easy
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2010
I have had to return this item for refund. One of the telescopic arms snapped internally on being pulled out into the extended position. On this evidence, not sufficiently resilient for heavyweight use. Best I suspect to have 2 loppers, one short arm, one long, rather than trying to get one tool to do two jobs.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Great product, arrived promptly. Geared action means cutting through branches is easy. Telescopic handle are good for reaching those branches that are just out of place. However remember you need more room to open the handles wider in order to operate them with ease!

As a gardener, these are a must have tool
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Bought this item for my partner and he is absolutely delighted with it. He attacked his trees and bushes with great gusto and now it looks more like a garden and less like a jungle. The shears are indeed razor sharp and give a good clean cut and the telescopic handles meant he didn't have to be up and down ladders.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
These are great. they easily cut up to 40mm diameter branches and with the ratchet mechanism its not too much hard work. they are well made and of good quality. They can be a bit heavy if you have them extended but no worse than other makes i have had
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Ok. Unfortunately bought as a replacement for my amazing drapers which are still out of stock. Nothing in comparison. The plastic extension pieces didn't hold after the first use the means of making the extension are much harder to manage than the drapers. An OK product but would not buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)