Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is bananas
Chris Rock is one of America's finest stand ups, not just at the moment, but ever. His act is scathing, hilarious and unwaveringly on the money.

His unique vocal style, his preacher like attitude and immense confidence all add up to a majestic stand up figure. His act, based on the outspoken stylings of his predecessor Richard Pryor, is cutting,...
Published on 25 Nov 2009 by boz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars meh
I like him as an actor but as a comedian, I'm not sure. It was good for a one-time-watch, but not much else
Published 6 months ago by Melissa Holden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is bananas, 25 Nov 2009
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Chris Rock is one of America's finest stand ups, not just at the moment, but ever. His act is scathing, hilarious and unwaveringly on the money.

His unique vocal style, his preacher like attitude and immense confidence all add up to a majestic stand up figure. His act, based on the outspoken stylings of his predecessor Richard Pryor, is cutting, self-deprecating and, above all, side-splittingly funny. He is also one of the most intelligent stand ups since the fabulous Bill Hicks tragically passed away, and he is not afraid to speak his mind about contentious issues, such as Gay Marriage, Abortion and Black Oppression.

This DVD, Rock's fourth HBO special, is a masterpiece of modern american stand up. Buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh my god, 27 Jun 2005
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
The last time i saw anyone lay it down like this was bill hicks and even he wasn't as on the money as this bloke. jesus, i watched this with my mrs, and (like all the accompanied blokes in the audience) was sniggering in an embarrassed fashion, until he even-handedly (as ever) dishes out the same super-real-don't-deny-it-you-liar treatment to the women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chris Rock is Genius, 11 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Chris Rocks unique brand of outrageous observational humor is one of the most funniest things i have ever seen, comments on many themes, politics, celebrities, relationships... this stand up show is a 90 minute mastercalss on how stand up comedy should be done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 11 Jan 2005
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
i saw this on HBO wen i was in thwe states, and i couldnt stop laughing. Rock is black and proud and although some may find him obscene, i found it side splitting. he covers everything and its all relvant. buy this dvd cos u dont know what ur missin out on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy Gold, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Chris Rock never fails to impress. I would definitely regard Never Scared as some of his finest work. This is a must have for any Eddie Murphy or Katt Williams fan. Absolutely brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's Bigger & Blacker, now he's Never Scared., 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Everytime when I see one of Chris Rock's stand-up DVDs, I know it's going to be gold. Well, this is still gold as Bigger & Blacker. He knows what he wants to say, his delivery is perfect and it just proves that some black stand-up comedians aren't terrible, they're comedy gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars meh, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I like him as an actor but as a comedian, I'm not sure. It was good for a one-time-watch, but not much else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I have never laughed so much, Chris Rocks! I will highly recommend this dvd but not for the faint hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Thanks again nothing else to say. . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Bought this as a present for my son who has seen Chris Rock on tv. He loved the Dvd thinks its so funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4ebf7ec)

This product

Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005]
Chris Rock: Never Scared [DVD] [2005] by Chris Rock (DVD - 2005)
3.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews