Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best format to use for Panasonic DVD recorders
I have used DVD-RW and they are no way as good as these. DVD Ram is easy to use, you can watch the beginning of a program as it records the end and can edit the recording to cut the adverts out really easily. Also housing the discs in a protective case makes them more durable so they last longer.
Published on 20 July 2006 by Amazon Customer

versus
48 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Understand what you require - rating not applicable in my case
Having recently bought a Panasonic DVD recorder, I recalled an insert advising the best media was Panasonic DVD RAM. Being new to DVD recorders I ordered the above believing they were just discs. Having re-read the manufacturers description onthe site "9.4GB DVD-RAM Double Sided Blank Disc with Caddy - 3 Pack" I still dont think I would have realised these are cartridge...
Published on 10 Feb 2007 by E. Woodrow


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best format to use for Panasonic DVD recorders, 20 July 2006
By 
Amazon Customer (Tiverton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
I have used DVD-RW and they are no way as good as these. DVD Ram is easy to use, you can watch the beginning of a program as it records the end and can edit the recording to cut the adverts out really easily. Also housing the discs in a protective case makes them more durable so they last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great with the right DVD recorder, not so good otherwise, 26 Jan 2008
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
Just to confirm what other reviewers have said - these discs come in a cartridge and getting them out is a bit of a pain. I've never actually done it though, because my parents and I both have Panasonic DMR-E50 DVD recorders which we bought in 2003. Machines of that vintage are designed to take these discs, so if you have one, then these discs work really well. Of course if you want to play them on any other machine, you'll need to get them out of the cartridge.

So if you've got the right machine, go ahead - otherwise, get some discs which don't come in a cartridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Double sided RAM discs, 4 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
The great double sided Panasonic Ram discs at a really good price. Delivery was quick and efficient. We always get 16 hours of recording on these discs, and the quality even on extended play is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far More Reliable, 16 Dec 2012
By 
M. J. Barry (WELWYN, HERTFORDSHIRE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
We have a Panasonic DVD player. I gather that you can only play these cartidge based DVD's on their equipment (tbc?).
However, if that is what you have got you cannot beat these disks. We set them for 'EP' (6 hrs recording) and use them time and again with lots of regular overwriting. Have never failed us, unlike a set of standard SONY disks that the DVD player was constantly failing on ( pity, the only Sony product I have ever had probs with).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Feb 2010
By 
C. Robinson (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
the DVD works fine. It is specific to Panasonic recorders. The DVD is protected by an automatic DVD cover when placed into or removed from the recorder. You record on both sides. 3 pack gives 6 sides to record.The Extended record is 8 hours, which acceptable. I use 6 sides on 6 hours each.

Chris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 6 Jan 2010
By 
Derek Manley "delman" (Derbyshire U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
I had the right machine and knew what to do with the disks - so they worked fine for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Understand what you require - rating not applicable in my case, 10 Feb 2007
By 
E. Woodrow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
Having recently bought a Panasonic DVD recorder, I recalled an insert advising the best media was Panasonic DVD RAM. Being new to DVD recorders I ordered the above believing they were just discs. Having re-read the manufacturers description onthe site "9.4GB DVD-RAM Double Sided Blank Disc with Caddy - 3 Pack" I still dont think I would have realised these are cartridge type discs. I suspect I would have interpreted the caddy as being a case to store the disc in. "Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent discs, 7 July 2007
By 
D. Baxter "ziggy-star-duck" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
These are great dvd's, unlike other people i found them very easy to remove from their case. they are designed to be either used in the case if you have a compatable dvd recorded or out of it. The cartridge is a great idea to prevent fingerprints or damage to the disk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seem OK after initial problems., 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
Tried to use them in my old Panasonic (pre-digital) recorder but found that they would not work. Took them round to a friend who has a newer combined VCR/DVD recorder from Panasonic and managed to format them. A few required turning the disc fractionally using the centre hole to allow formatting. After that they were Ok to work on my own recorder. Bit frustrating to have such a complication using Panasonic's discs in their own machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic DVD-Ram, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc (Accessory)
The Disks arrived on time!
Was perfect for what we needed them for.
Would purchase them again as we know they would be delivered on time and are of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews