Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irish memories that touch, exillerate and sadden your soul.
Absolutely excellent album, touching, sad, happy, misty - takes me back to a beautiful country, to a beautiful childhood, and to many memories - good and bad.
Truly an Album i will keep with me forever.
Published on 25 Jan. 2006

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 27 days ago by The Great Pretender


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irish memories that touch, exillerate and sadden your soul., 25 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Absolutely excellent album, touching, sad, happy, misty - takes me back to a beautiful country, to a beautiful childhood, and to many memories - good and bad.
Truly an Album i will keep with me forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evergreens, 10 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of the Fureys and Davey Arthur for many years and was pleased to see all my favourites in a 2 CD collection. I have put the CDs in my car and play them wherever I go, recalling so many fond memories, through their music. It creates a feeling of peace and wellbeing and it is the best therapy I know. You need to try it and you will see what I mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely music, 27 Aug. 2012
By 
Mrs. Ja Elliott "Jackie Elliott" (Corsham, Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
I received my CD last week and the songs/music is just like I remember. I had a tape cassette of davey arthur and the fureys and I was always playing it my car, then I lost it. I wanted this particular album as there are a couple of songs that are memorable for me and I haven't stopped playing it since. I knew amazon would have it, so I am really pleased. Lovely singing and music its absolutley great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacing tapes, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
I had this album on tape but decided to buy it on cd. Its a wonderful collection of songs. I particularly like When you were sweet sixteen and the

Green fields of France. Arrived very prompt (as usual) and was well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
We bought this as a gift for a family member, and they love it! Said it's fantastic! Was really quick delivery and pakaged well but now with much wastful packaging so 5 stars all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD for hubby, 6 Jun. 2010
By 
P. Hudson (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my husband as he has just been to see them live in concert and thought they were brill. He loved it and has it playing all the time. It is very good value for money and has all the popular songs that the band play in concert. Could recommend buying this if it is your kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars furies, 28 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. E. C. Herridge (Redcar England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Brilliant double cd from a great Irish group,Full Of their best songs to relax to,or even ponder over.Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real celebration, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
I had al of these wither on vinyl or on CD already but to have them in the one collection is lovely. I have much of Finbar's more recent output - but I've got to admit that he was better when he was with the rest of the boys. At the price there's no better anniversary collection on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 17 July 2013
By 
David ODoherty (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
It makes a great addition to my easy listening SD Card that I use while travelling. It's the only Fureys CD that I have but you don't need any more it's got the lot on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fureys CD, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
My brother passed away in March and he loved the Fureys. This collection reflects the lovely memory of I have of him and the precious time we spent together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection
Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection by Fureys/Davey Arthur (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews