Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Perfectly serviceable adapter plug. Arrived promptly. Fairly sturdy. Not much that can go wrong with this sort of thing.
Published on 7 April 2009 by Ancalagon the Black

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy
This item worked fine for a couple of weeks then in my third week away the mechanism on it stopped working - essentially when you push a plug in the top pin pushes a plastic lever which opens the bottom two sockets, a safety mechanism or something. This broke so that the left pin socket was blocked. I did manage to get it working by putting a plug in upside down and using...
Published on 23 Sep 2010 by Newt Scamander


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 7 April 2009
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
Perfectly serviceable adapter plug. Arrived promptly. Fairly sturdy. Not much that can go wrong with this sort of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent adaptor, 20 Oct 2009
By 
Navaratnam "navaratnam" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
I bought the uk to usa america travel adaptor to take with me to usa for my cousins wedding. We used to charge camcorder, telephone and shaver.
It done a good job for two weeks in america. I would buy again this product if i required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best adaptor I have come across, 22 July 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
I am required to travel to the US a lot making this adaptor incredibly useful. It has fitted perfectly into every socket I have come across in the US as it does not feel like it is going to fall out the socket like many other adaptors I have tried. I have charged laptops, cameras, iPods, phones etc. and they have all worked perfectly. The build quality is excellent and I am sure that it will last me for many years to come! Overall a faultless charger that I would recommend to anyone traveling to the US.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, super quick delivery, 17 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great item to take to America. Received it really quick from seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Transworld Adaptor by Design Go, 10 Sep 2011
The item is described as a Transwolrd Adaptor by Design Go. It isn't. It is an unbranded, cheaply made adaptor. I did not get what I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
This item worked fine for a couple of weeks then in my third week away the mechanism on it stopped working - essentially when you push a plug in the top pin pushes a plastic lever which opens the bottom two sockets, a safety mechanism or something. This broke so that the left pin socket was blocked. I did manage to get it working by putting a plug in upside down and using a pen to push the bottom sockets open and hold them open till I could move the plug round but as soon as I take the plug out it will be broken again and I'll be back to square one. Needless to say I don't really want to spend ages faffing around with a pen every time I want to plug something in!

Having said all this it did work perfectly for a fair while and I could have just been unlucky that it broke. Basically a cheap adaptor but maybe even if I'd paid £10 instead of £1 the same problem could have occurred!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UK to US Travel Adaptor - in reality a very cheap alternative., 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
The adaptor I received was not the quality Design Go product as advertised but a very cheap & flimsy alternative manufactured in the UK by Powerplus Ent. Ltd of Manchester. Hopefully it'll still do the job. I suppose I shouldn't complain too much given the price but surely Amazon should not be allowing such a blatant breach of the Trade Descriptions Act.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does a good job, 16 Oct 2009
By 
Peter Biddlecombe "peterbiddlecombe" (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
Does exactly what it says, delivered promptly and weighs almost nothing, so I was happy with my decision to buy 2 at this price for use on a recent trip. Can be too big in cases where you need to use one of a row of sockets with the neighbouring ones in use, but in about 9 different hotel rooms on the trip, this only mattered about once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UK to US adaptor, 27 July 2010
By 
C. Parker (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
There isn't really a lot anyone can say about this product - it is a plug, it does work as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - great price., 28 Jun 2010
By 
Brian Wilshaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK to US America Travel Adaptor (Apparel)
Was a bit dubious that this offer seemed too good to be true - but just got back from the USA where all plugs were used and all worked fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UK to US America Travel Adaptor
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews