Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dolls for house
These dolls are lovely. We bought an ELC wooden dolls house and the dolls that were meant to be with it were just very strange looking, almost scary! These are sturdy have great fkexible arms and leg and yes you can remove the baby doll from the front of the mum, really nice toy.
Published on 27 Jun. 2010 by katieb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The item itself is fine.
I purchased this item without having knowledge of the size as I couldn't find it in the write up/description. Unfortunately they are far too big for 12th scale which most dolls houses are and why I wanted them. Also nothing to compare them to in the picture ruler etc. So because they are not suitable for my need they being returned. The item itself is fine.
Published 8 months ago by Anne Cutler


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dolls for house, 27 Jun. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
These dolls are lovely. We bought an ELC wooden dolls house and the dolls that were meant to be with it were just very strange looking, almost scary! These are sturdy have great fkexible arms and leg and yes you can remove the baby doll from the front of the mum, really nice toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play people, 30 Sept. 2010
By 
Ms. N. Thomas "Toots" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
I think this is a lovely item, the toy figures are appealing, both our boys and girls use them, however, sweet as the presentation box is, it is an example of overpackaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family doll set, 10 Jan. 2010
By 
D. Kirk (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this product for my daughters dolls house..lovely set of wooden dolls, excellent quality and a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Granddaughter, 23 Aug. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old granddaughter absolutely loves these dolls. Since there were 3 children in the set and she and her older brother have just had a new baby brother, it was just perfect. I would certainly recommend these dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well loved, 31 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. John T. Shillito (The original Spyda, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Now well loved toys, they stand up to prolonged useage, but the clothes are a problem. Not easy to remove, so have been damaged, and, as they are almost impossible for small fingers to put onto the doll, clothes get lost. Dolls themselves durable and are in daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How lovely, 11 Nov. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this family for my daughter to go with her Pintoy Marlbourough Dolls House. What is nice is that Granny and Grandad is also included, together with a baby.
It is so sweet. Highly reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday fun, 17 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Family Doll Set (Toy)
Bought as Birthday present for 3 year old Granddaughter-she loves it! Goes well in her new doll's house and she already having great fun with her role-play and imagination. Very well made, didn't realise it was coming from America so unfortunately it turned up after her Birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for imaginative play., 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Family Doll Set (Toy)
The multi-generational family allows for lots of different scenarios. My 3 year old grandson immediately seized on the boy doll and had him driving cars, leaping from lego towers and re-enacting a recent visit to the beach. Lots of scope for role play and discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Doll Set, 5 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Family Doll Set (Toy)
I bought these dolls for my granddaughters to play with in a dolls house at my house and they love them. They are very good quality and a good size for little hands to play with. I am very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Family Doll Set (Toy)
This is a lovely product and my grand daughter loved them. Lovely made and great to play with. Excellent toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Wooden Family Doll Set
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews