Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun and learn about London at the same time!, 6 July 2006
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
This is a brightly coloured incredibly detailed view of London, not exactly super-realistic but all the better for that. It's the kind of puzzle that is fun to do more than once - tricky enough to be worth while, but easy enough not to feel like a marathon.

All Ravensburger puzzles (in my experience) are well-made and cleanly-cut. And this one allows you to learn about the geography of London too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the right level of difficulty, 24 Feb 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
An interesting subject with just the right level of difficulty for a casual puzzler. It took about 8-10 hours which is about right for me. Different sections such as river, sky, parkland, houses helped sorting into manageable chunks. I'll do it again some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great puzzle, 10 July 2007
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
If you like something different from the usual boats and countryside scene then this is it! I have been using this puzzle to teach my own children about my home city - good educational value!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for Jigsaw puzzle freaks ;), 25 May 2009
By 
Anna Bobrowska (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
This jigsaw combines two advantages that puzzles could have - one, it's a drawn picture with many details, which makes it much easier to locate the piece you pull out of the box in the big picture. For me at least, this makes putting puzzles together much more pleasurable - you don't have to try each blue piece with each other blue piece for 3 days cause you're putting the sky/water together and your picture just happens to contain 50% of that. In this case it's straightforward and that makes it much more fun. The other thing is that after you put it together you remember all the little buildings that are on the picture - it really helps to orient yourself spatially if you ever want to walk around that area :)

Not a great challenge, but a lot of fun :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beast of a jigsaw, 25 Nov 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
I got this as gift to my parents and they've been toiling over it for weeks but making steady progress. If you know London you'll be able to pick out a load of the sights and it's a good challenging jigsaw that will keep you going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For two London-lovers from abroad, 5 Jun 2011
By 
Maisa Mäkinen (Turku,Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
This made a perfect gift for my grown-up son. We both love jig-saws and we both love London,and nothing went wrong when I chose this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jigsaws, 30 Nov 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
Congrats Ravensburger! As a jigsaw fanatic, I found the pieces fit together accurately and the quality of the card was very good. I received two extra plain pieces from another jigsaw and am not sure whether or not to return them. They are currently in a dish on the sideboard! Too near Christmas and a visit from the grandchildren to order another but I am looking forward to the New Year to choose more from your wide selection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars puzzle, 11 Jan 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
I bought this as a christmas present for my husband, and he has spent many hours during the snowy weather completing it. The colours are good and there were no missing pieces. I would certainly buy another Ravensburger puzzle. This is not a puzzle for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Appreciate the detail, 1 Mar 2013
By 
P. Pittham (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
This puzzle is very complicated & kept my husband occupied for a few days! You'd think the river & sky would be the hardest but the buildings are incredibly detailed. Tempted to frame it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - London, a View to the West (1000 pieces) (Toy)
Very happy that the puzzle arrived the agreed day .
100% satisfied.

Great puzzle, was a present very appreciated, i will recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa218c174)

This product

Only search this product's reviews