Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for railway modellers!, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
At last I have got round to buying one of these and the junior hacksaw can go back on it's hook. It is so easy to cut track lengths accurately and quickly with a clean edge that does not need filing smooth. Beware that the offcut bits can fly away when you cut them so safety glasses are a good idea. If you are it to track laying (PECO Streamline and similar) then obtaining a pair of these is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xuron track cutter, 28 July 2013
By 
Mr. L. V. Williams (Newcastle UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
Fantastic piece of kit. I've been pondering getting a pair of these for years. Why oh why didn't I!?!? Absolute godsend, well worth the money. In the past I've used mini-saws and mini-drill with a cutter for track cutting, never again. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BUY, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
THESE ARE SUPERB, I AM GETTING OLDER SO THESE HELP ME SO MUCH, ESPECIALLY NOW I STRIPPED MY LAYOUT, GRANDSON IS HELPING ME TO REBUILD. WILL BE SO MUCH EASIER. THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xuron Track cutter is very effective, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
I purchased it to cut model rail "oo" track. Having tried junior hacksaw ( difficult to hold track for cutting) other plier-type cutters ( need strong hands and leave an untidy end) I now use the Xuron cutters which are easy to use and with some care leave a tidy end that needs only minimal finishing with a swiss file.
Excellent product and good value at the price.
Not sure why it is labelled as Glass Cutter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Handy Track Cutter, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
The Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter does what it states on the cover, so glad I came accross it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy., 2 July 2014
By 
D. A. G. Charles "Notabanker" (Cambridge, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
Very good but the rails need a little bit of smoothing off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My first order, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
It is very good and helpful for my model railway and service was very good so was the packaging very good for my first order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Track cutter, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
Bought as pressy for grandson, he seems very pleased with it, but time, after lots of use, will tell.
Arrived in plenty of time to pass on before his B'day, sound packaging.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, if you get it in the right position ..., 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
Amazing, if you get it in the right position it gives a clean cut with little or no filing required, practise on a scrap bit of track at first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you won't find a better track cutter than this one, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass cutter Type 2175 B Specification Track cutter for H0, N, Z Max. cutting value H0-tracks (Toy)
In my opinion, you won't find a better track cutter than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews