Customer Reviews


303 Reviews
5 star:
 (173)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 123 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great speaker set
I've read most of the reviews so I'll clarify some bits:

1) YES you need 3 sockets from your sound card or source, this is NOT a super digital processor, you need to feed it the signals. Plugging in your iPod will not drive all the speakers.

2) The sub woofer isn't overpowering - back to how you drive it. When I plugged my MP3 player using only the...
Published on 15 April 2007 by Robert Goodfellow

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay...
Good points:

- Decent sound quality at medium to loud volume
- Pretty good bass

Bad points:

- With the volume turned fully down there are distortion noises, popping and fuzzy sounds, needs to be at a decent volume before they get drowned out

I am thinking of sending them back for a refund.
Published on 30 Jan 2012 by Josh


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars logitech x530, 1 Dec 2010
By 
J. A. ROSE "dyson 16" (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
not a bad system ,but you must remember that you will need to buy an extrat cable if you are using it over any distance (from a tv etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect for enjoyment, lacking for the audiophile, 19 Nov 2010
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
These are a great set of speakers if you are just looking for a big bang for your buck. The quality is nice and the whole system is nearly balanced. I say nearly as the sub tends to dominate the system unless turned to minimum. The system peaks at 140W and is loud enough to enjoy even if you have to hoover your room. In this way they are perfect for enjoying yourself, watching a movie, listening to your favourite songs and so on. But when turned up louder some distortions creep in, the sub can become a bit fuzzy and even at minimum can overpower some songs when the system is turned up fairly loudly. This will only be a problem for you if you intend on listening to a whole lot of very loud music a whole lot of the time, in which case invest in some larger speakers.

If though, you just want a decent sound system good performance and to enjoy yourself without going broke, these are fantastic. Had mine for 2 or 3 years. Still very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clear sharp sound, 13 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
we like these, not the smallest of speakers we've ever had but well made and a decent design. floor/desk/wall mountable brackets are a 'neat twist', sensible colour coded cabling system on the rear of the sub woofer..very handy when your on your hands and knees in dim light plugging them in.
They give very clear crisp sounds...so that 'walking footsteps' from behind you is really there...
They even work very well through the sky and dvd players...[though not quite the same clarity but acceptable]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing clarity of sound, 8 Nov 2010
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
I received these speakers in good time with supersaver; so thank you Amazon. The clean sharpness that comes out of these speakers when playing movies or games like CoD4, WaW, MW2 and even strategy like Starcraft really enhances the game-play. For a relatively small sub-woofer unit, boy does it pack a punch! Soundtracks in films and my music collection have been given a new vitality. All in all, thank you Amazon, and thank you Logitech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sound piece, 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
the sound is pretty good that comes out of the speakers,just would be better with longer wires,but apart that pretty good speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Sep 2010
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
great value for the money!I so love watching movies on my computer with this 5.1 kit, I feel like wrapped by the sound. The rear speaker wires a quite short though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars logitech x-530 5.1 surround sound system, 8 Sep 2010
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
wow. this is a fantastic buy, i'd reccommend it to all my friends. very easy to set up and arrived 3 days before amazon said it would :) My only problem is that my room doesnt have the space to evenly spread the satellite speakers, but they still sound amazing. the volume from the speakers is incredible, if anything too loud! the bass sounds really good too.

I use these on my High performance laptop mainly for music, but also for watching movies or tv too. they plug into the xbox and make COD all that more exciting! i do however, need to use a software program to modify different sounds for different uses. for example my music is monitered by a custom boosted "metal" setting on IDT Audio, which has too much bass for anything besides music, so i need to change it for tv which isnt too strenuous, clicking like 3 times.

I haven't experienced any of these so called radio interferences and iv had these about a week, the sub woofer does make a slight hum sound which can be vaguely heard if your in bed and theres nothing else anywhere making any form of sound, totally liveable.

5* for me, because for the price, you would struggle to find anything near the quality of these and they easily give me the sound that i wanted without taking up too much space. If you want loud for 45, buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Sound Quality, 6 Sep 2010
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
Arrived in quick time with "FREE Super Saver Delivery". Excellent sound quality with fantastic Bass! Stylish design, easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 30 Aug 2010
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
This is the best cheap 5.1 speaker i have ever seen. Best value for money. I ordered and recv it in 2 days, but the system was not working. There was no power supply to the speaker. I called amazon and they immediately send me another speaker in next 2 days time and collected the faulty system for free of charge. No hassle... so 5* even if had a bad exp as im pleased with amazon's customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent Quality!, 28 April 2010
By 
Mr. Alasdair D. Hurst (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (Accessory)
These speakers are nice looking, have great sound and extreme bass! i never turn the bass higher than halfway, or the speakers for that matter, as the sound is plenty for a desktop. i got the games console adapter with it (note: it does not give full surround sound, only stereo through all the speakers) the only downside is that there is no SPDIF port on the subwoofer so i cannot connect surround sound straight to the monitor, Xbox 360 or PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews