Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, with some slight sacrifices
This headset is amazingly comfortable. It's a vast improvement on the standard Live headset, especially if you wear glasses, and is probably second only to the GameCom X20 headset in that regard. The earpiece is attached to a ball joint and can be extended considerably (~1 inch) away from the body of the headset; the boom's ridiculously flexible, and can be bent into, and...
Published on 12 Jun. 2005 by Alexander Whiteside

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Note to Buyers
a quick note to those who wish to buy this - it Does NOT come with a comunicator adaptor. This is the thing you plug into the port into te back of the controller, and then the head set into that. This means that it is only worth buying if you already own one, or are prepared to buy one seperatly (if thats possible). YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !! :P
Published on 10 Jan. 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, with some slight sacrifices, 12 Jun. 2005
By 
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
This headset is amazingly comfortable. It's a vast improvement on the standard Live headset, especially if you wear glasses, and is probably second only to the GameCom X20 headset in that regard. The earpiece is attached to a ball joint and can be extended considerably (~1 inch) away from the body of the headset; the boom's ridiculously flexible, and can be bent into, and will hold, just about any curve (even an S-bend). These make it very easy to fit to your own face, although the earpiece gets slightly uncomfortable in prolonged sessions (~3 hours). A variety of earbuds are included; the default earplug-type blocks out outside sound, so isn't especially handy if you use a surround rig, blocking out directional cues. The soft, spongey earpieces, however, let plenty of audio through, although this can make it hard to hear teammates if you're caught in a noisy area.
It's light in weight and very compact if folded; with a small tin to store it (and the Communicator adaptor) in it should be easy to take to LAN parties. It also seems very robust; while I wouldn't go out of my way step on it, the sheer smallness and the number of joints bode well for it survival.
Some small sacrifices have to be made, however. The small size of the earpiece's transducer means that sounds are slightly thinner and higher-pitched than the standard headset. The microphone is every bit as good as the standard one, however. The final drawback is the price, which is a bit steep. However, if like me the standard headset tries to rip your ears off and insists on tangling on the legs of your glasses, this is a wonderful investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now!, 20 Nov. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
This is amazing. I play on XBOX live all the time, often for hours straight. The standard headset is okay but after about half an hour of wearing it, it becomes uncomfortable. Also the standard comunicater is flimsy and just feels cheap.
This however is solid, easily adjustable, and the sound quality is so much better. Also if you like having the microphone right next to your mouth then it won't pick up your breathing.
The only bad thing is the price, but if you can pay it buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent headset and adaptor not needed, 15 April 2009
By 
A. Peck "fartypooper" (Northants England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
Firstly DO NOT buy the adapter that is advertised with this for the xbox360, I bought both thinking it would not work without it but I just plugged the headset in to the bottom of the controller without the adapter and it works great, so save your money and just get the headset. The headset itself is excellent, the mic picks up everything you say with ease, even you breathing so don't have it too close to your mouth lol. It comes with 4 different ear pieces so it fits comfortably in any size/shape ear. It is much better built and stronger than the standard microsoft headset that you get with the 360, I have been through 3 of them and wanted something that will last and I'm glad I got this. There is only 1 problem, if you could call it that, it does not have a mic on/off switch, buy I just unplug it if I want to talk to my family without the gaming room to hear lol. I would recommend anyone if they are looking for a headset get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exeptional, 20 Feb. 2005
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
The Xbox headset itself is not a bad headset, it is actually a very good one, but it cannot compete with the Gamecom Halo 2 headset.
Pros: It just looks so stylish, no headset comes near what it achieves with its looks.
It has a very unique design to it as well, although this makes it quite difficult to put on for the first time, but once it is on properly, it really is comfortable. You can really lean back and rest your head without it slipping out of position, which was a weakness with the older xbox version.
The headset simpy attatches to your ear, thus avoiding the large strap going around the back of your head.
The entire headset is very lightweight, to the point where you can forget that your wearing it at all.
A nice touch is the enclusion on 4 different earbud pieces, which means that there will be a snug fir for almost any size of ear.
Unlike a lot of other headsets, there is hardly any of the static 'buzz' sound coming from the headset, the noise is a clear, crisp quality.
The microphone has a neat noise-cancelling feature, which means that in most cases, people on the other end of the line will not hear your music playing or heavy breathing coming form you.
Cons: At some times, the sound does seem a bit soft, even with the volume up highest.
The halo 2 headset does not come with a Live communicator, the bit you stick into the back of your controller. Meaning you will either have to already have one from a previous headset, or you will have to buy one seperately.
Summary: The Gamecom Halo 2 Headset comes with a heft pricetag, but in my opinion is well worth the extra cost. Especially if your own headsets are broken or keep breaking, which is not hard to achieve. With all the features crammed into this tiny, comfortable and stylish unit, my advice to anybody with xbox live is : go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Note to Buyers, 10 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
a quick note to those who wish to buy this - it Does NOT come with a comunicator adaptor. This is the thing you plug into the port into te back of the controller, and then the head set into that. This means that it is only worth buying if you already own one, or are prepared to buy one seperatly (if thats possible). YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !! :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have For COD Xbox Live Players, 15 April 2009
By 
R. Sparrow (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
This is wicked, best thing i've purchased for my Xbox. Easy to fit sound quality is much better then the standard headset, looks cool,if you play COD online then this is a must have Buy it you won't regret it ! ! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny!, 13 Jan. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
I was in two minds whether to get this product or not, I was persuaded and wasn't let down.
The headset is a comfortable fit around the ear and thanks to the other earpeice attachments it makes it that one bit better depending on how you want your earplug.

The sound quality is fabulous. The only downfall is that there is no volume control (nothing stopping you unplugging it, however).

It DOES fit into the XBOX 360 controller which is a a bonus and works wonders.

You have got to love the colour and style of the headset and there is no chance of it falling off your head and when you re-adjust it slips out of your hand and smacks you in the eye... Overall, a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Max, 23 Sept. 2010
By 
M. Woodhouse (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
I baught this having read mixed reviews. I absolutely love this headset, its comfy, light weight, clear sounding and my friends tell me the mic works brilliantly. You get 4 sizes of ear piece and they arnt all 'in-ear' ones. i personally prefer the ones that dont go in your ear. The cable is good and the input into the controller is good. not sure about you, but with the orignal headset, i kept pulling it out.
All in all, i would recommend this too anyone. My advice? BUY IT!

P.s. dont bother buying one of them 'speed link' things, it fits the xbox 360 controller perfectly. you only need the adapter if wanting it for the orginal xbox. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No regrets whatsoever., 21 Jan. 2009
By 
Alex Mcdonnell Bond "Bond." (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
Great little product, this is.

Mic works perfectly, earpiece works perfectly, makes you feel like a proper geek, but otherwise, it's faultless, really.
My brother finds it hard to get onto, and into his ear, but I've not had that problem at all, and it's really enchanced my COD 4 + 5 games.

Brilliant product. Go for this if you want a Xbox or Xbox 360 headset.
I've heard dodgy things about the other headsets out there, and this really is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset, 9 April 2005
By 
Mr. Stephen T. Blake "BLAKIE FAE BUCKIE" (Buckie, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox) (Video Game)
middle of the road headset,looks the biz, and feels great on your head,you also get great inear sound, if the room your xbox is setup gets busy.
Bad points,you feel as if your 80 year old gran could snap it,(with her weak hands).
Also when answer the door and stuff it is not to easy to put on and off in a rush..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GameCom Halo 2 Edition Headset (Xbox)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews