Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VERY good loopy character comedy
Re-watching this film is a far funnier experience for me, since the first time around, at the beginning of the heyday of this kind of movie, I didn't quite 'get it'. Now, after having adjusted to the quirky nature of the 'Pineapple Express' and 'Zack and Miri Make A Porno' new generation of comedy which is all about bizarre characters pushing the taste boundaries with...
Published on 30 Aug. 2010 by Benminx

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cringe-inducingly awful!
Some films are so bad they're good and occasionally we feel affection for them because, if nothing else, they evoke feelings of nostalgia for a supposed `golden age' when imagination and creativity were almost commonplace and the bottom line. However, don't be fooled into thinking that because you found Dodgeball, Meet the Fockers, Happy Gilmour, etc. funny you'll respond...
Published on 9 Dec. 2007 by still searching


‹ Previous | 118 19 2026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still funny, 6 May 2014
By 
Mr. A. N. Frost (milton keynes, england United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just watched this again with my wife who hadn't seen it!!!! my wife laughed all the way through, has some great cameos. Still funny, actually seemed funnier this time the second time round would watch it again and again. So five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible didn't really work., 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lip-sync was terrible we had to keep stopping the DVD every 10 minutes then it would work for a short while and then we would have to stop it and start again we returned to the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as I thought it would be, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought the film would be much better than it was. I was disappointed with it! Wouldn't watch again sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
By 
Rancesi Bruno "petitnono54" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy [DVD] (DVD)
very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
Glenn Neaves (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gets slightly better as it goes along, 3 July 2008
By 
D. Brusca (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy [DVD] (DVD)
Starts off completely devoid of laughs, but builds up to be moderately entertaining. Steve Carell is noteworthy as a weatherman with an IQ of 48 who doesn't know his own name. Highlight is the multi-news team battle scene. Daft, but funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Bad News is There is no Good News, 22 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. S. J. Wade "thebardofb6" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is so bad, you can't help thinking that you are missing something, but by the time you get to the end, you find you definitely hadn't and that no matter how much irony is laid on to disguise the ham, all it is ham and not much else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy [DVD]
£1.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews