Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VERY good loopy character comedy
Re-watching this film is a far funnier experience for me, since the first time around, at the beginning of the heyday of this kind of movie, I didn't quite 'get it'. Now, after having adjusted to the quirky nature of the 'Pineapple Express' and 'Zack and Miri Make A Porno' new generation of comedy which is all about bizarre characters pushing the taste boundaries with...
Published on 30 Aug. 2010 by Benminx

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars beware
Wouldn't run. Repeated the first 8 seconds over and over. I asked for a refund, which I got, but only after they said this:
"You can cancel Amazon Instant Video orders from Your Account within fourteen days of purchase, only if you have not streamed or downloaded the video. Otherwise, Amazon Instant Video orders are not returnable after purchase. We provide this...
Published 4 months ago by Louis Rogers


‹ Previous | 118 19 2026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most sexist movie ever, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched this movie at a colleagues apartment and well wasn't sure what to think, He was laughing I was laughing but there was that part of me that was like 'You're laughing at yourself you idiot' which if you're a woman you kind of are because this is very sexist and well the sex scene if you can call it that is very confusing (Not sexually) haha. Rainbows, Unicorns what? If only.. It was a good film i enjoyed it however if you're easily offended or take sexism overly serious then don't watch it because you'll ruin it for EVERYONE who has a sense of HUMOR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still funny, 6 May 2014
By 
Mr. A. N. Frost (milton keynes, england United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just watched this again with my wife who hadn't seen it!!!! my wife laughed all the way through, has some great cameos. Still funny, actually seemed funnier this time the second time round would watch it again and again. So five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible didn't really work., 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lip-sync was terrible we had to keep stopping the DVD every 10 minutes then it would work for a short while and then we would have to stop it and start again we returned to the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as I thought it would be, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought the film would be much better than it was. I was disappointed with it! Wouldn't watch again sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
By 
Rancesi Bruno "petitnono54" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy [DVD] (DVD)
Fun movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
Glenn Neaves (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gets slightly better as it goes along, 3 July 2008
By 
D. Brusca (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy [DVD] (DVD)
Starts off completely devoid of laughs, but builds up to be moderately entertaining. Steve Carell is noteworthy as a weatherman with an IQ of 48 who doesn't know his own name. Highlight is the multi-news team battle scene. Daft, but funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Bad News is There is no Good News, 22 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. S. J. Wade "thebardofb6" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is so bad, you can't help thinking that you are missing something, but by the time you get to the end, you find you definitely hadn't and that no matter how much irony is laid on to disguise the ham, all it is ham and not much else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy [DVD]
£1.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews