Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!
Michael Biehn totally rocks in this movie! Ive never understood why Michael never turned out to be a bigger star than he actually is.
Anyway this movie is very fast paced with plenty of action mixed in with some comedy.
If you are a big Lethal Weapon fan this is definatley a movie for you!
Published on 14 Mar 2005 by C. Lamb

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Should be called American Pink Dragons
If you're looking for stylish, high octane martial arts action then this movie is not for you. If, however, you hanker for a cliche-ridden, ham-fistedly directed odd couple/buddy cop flick with heavy homo-erotic undertones then grab some popcorn and enjoy. Sadly, I didn't.
Published on 29 Feb 2008 by Alexander Clement


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, 14 Mar 2005
By 
C. Lamb "clamb210" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Dragons [DVD] (DVD)
Michael Biehn totally rocks in this movie! Ive never understood why Michael never turned out to be a bigger star than he actually is.
Anyway this movie is very fast paced with plenty of action mixed in with some comedy.
If you are a big Lethal Weapon fan this is definatley a movie for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watchable dragons, 26 July 2005
This review is from: American Dragons [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this by mistake and what a brilliant mistake!
This was one of those films that just held your attention all the way through and seems to be over far too quickly. Both leading actors are very well cast and give great and very believable performances, especially Michael Biehn as you feel his character really has had a tough time in the past.

I liked this film so much that I watched it again just a couple of days later. Without giving the ending away the final shots gave a very plausible possibility for a sequel.
I have just one question.......where is American Dragons Part 2?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch this Film!, 18 Mar 2008
This review is from: American Dragons [DVD] (DVD)
First of all Michael Biehn is proberly the most underated actor ever, just look at his performances in The Terminator and Navy Seals.
This is such an underated action movie, its got a great originality to it and a pretty good story line. It had me gripped from start to finish and this is a film I can watch twice in a row. Both Michael Biehn and Joong-Hoon Park give excellent performances. Some parts are a bit predictable but most movies are like that.

Overall this a great film and a must watch for any Michael Biehn fans. It's a shame there aren't any special features with the DVD though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Micahel Biehn is so cool!!, 16 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: American Dragons [DVD] (DVD)
A movie from the good old days before the PG13 era, where blood ad f-bombs were still allowed in movies. It's definetly a b-movie but it's alot of fun. Michael Biehn is what makes the movie worth watching. I've been a huge fan of him, ever since The Terminator. Don Stark is also a great badguy. The movie has it all: oneliners, good violence and action and good acting from at least two of the leads. That being Biehn and Stark, who also acted together in The Magnificent Seven. Joong-Hoon Park' s accent is horrible. Several words he can't even pronounce correct. But still alot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dragons [DVD] (DVD)
awsome action film i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Should be called American Pink Dragons, 29 Feb 2008
By 
Alexander Clement "little-plum" (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Dragons [DVD] (DVD)
If you're looking for stylish, high octane martial arts action then this movie is not for you. If, however, you hanker for a cliche-ridden, ham-fistedly directed odd couple/buddy cop flick with heavy homo-erotic undertones then grab some popcorn and enjoy. Sadly, I didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Dragons [DVD]
American Dragons [DVD] by Ralph Hemecker (DVD - 2005)
3.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews