Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy gonzo - sore fingers and thumbs!, 3 Dec 2010
By 
I was advised to get Crucial memory as the brand for my slow and snuffly 5 yr old Dell PC. The Crucial website does a search of your computer to clearly identify what you have and what you need in order to get the right memory configuration to take your PC to full speedy perfection. Or you can work this out yourself by using make and model search. AND they guarantee that what they suggest WILL work. Very encouraging to the techno klutzy

Brilliant speed of despatch (I went straight to Crucial rather than the middleman). And Crucial had a good deal as well. Same day despatch, next day delivery. Videos on their site also show you how to do it. Easy, even for a novice.

But oh boy DON'T you have to apply pressure (they suggest 20-30lbs of pressure) my sore little fingers winced till I thought to find something to use - the stem of a plastic magnifying glass, since you ask

I assume this is nothing to do with Crucial mems, more to do with the PCs own housing.

Anyway - my PC feels like an Arab steed, yearning to be put through its paces. The old carthorse plodding disconsolately around the field has GONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Memory, 30 Sep 2010
I have to agree with the first reviewer. PC was getting a bit slow and sometimes struggling to handle the internet. Fitted this in minutes and to repeat, feels like a new computer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 20 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Computer was running a tad slow , ordered the module (good price ) arrived quickly and was fitted in seconds. Result? feels like i have a new computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good brand, good price!, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial Dimm Desktop Memory Upgrade (1GB,240-pin,DDR2 PC2-5300,Cl=5,1.8v) (Personal Computers)
My neighbour asked me to look at his PC which was running a bit slow. Apart from lots of background programs, it was only running 1GB RAM, which really isn't enough for Windows 7. This memory was the answer. Crucial are a quality brand that I've used before, and if you've got a slightly older PC it could probably do with a bit more RAM. Easy to fit, up and running in less than 5 minutes.

I would have given 5 stars, but in between putting this on a wishlist and ordering it the price went up by almost 50%!!! I see that it's come down again (not all the way!) to 11.84 which is still very good value. At the price I paid (15.54) not so great. But hey, happy neighbour, what goes around comes around etc!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bargain Memory Upgrade, 4 July 2013
By 
Mr Ian Hunt (Bournemouth, Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial Dimm Desktop Memory Upgrade (1GB,240-pin,DDR2 PC2-5300,Cl=5,1.8v) (Personal Computers)
This was the final piece I needed in my Acer E700 upgrade from 32 bit to 64 bit. Most importantly After Effects identified the additional 1GB and allocated this immediately, which can only mean faster video rendering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stable RAM, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial Dimm Desktop Memory Upgrade (1GB,240-pin,DDR2 PC2-5300,Cl=5,1.8v) (Personal Computers)
no more problems with hanging programs - good quality RAM. Have always used Crucial RAM, would not use any other make now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1GB DIM, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: Crucial Dimm Desktop Memory Upgrade (1GB,240-pin,DDR2 PC2-5300,Cl=5,1.8v) (Personal Computers)
Product arrived on time and the memory is working just fine, so I'm satisfied.
Generally happy with the buy and would do it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial Dimm Desktop Memory Upgrade (1GB,240-pin,DDR2 PC2-5300,Cl=5,1.8v) (Personal Computers)
Gives a new lease of life to my old PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crucial dimm memory, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial Dimm Desktop Memory Upgrade (1GB,240-pin,DDR2 PC2-5300,Cl=5,1.8v) (Personal Computers)
This product works very good also it is fast the price was ok would surely recomend to anyone who wants to upgrade delivery was on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crucial 1gb, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial Dimm Desktop Memory Upgrade (1GB,240-pin,DDR2 PC2-5300,Cl=5,1.8v) (Personal Computers)
Well packaged so chance of damage in transit low well made easy to fit and are a great way to breathe new life into a PC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews