Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heirloom Quality., 23 July 2011
By 
bluyonda - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
Product overview and extra measurements:~

Minimal assembly required involving 9 cross head screws; securing the tray, seat and base stands to the main frame. Beautifully smooth solid wood components, natural wood areas seem to be just that. Superb quality paint finish to pale pink sections.

Main frame front and back sections are already fixed in place by screws and wood glue. The seat is already attatched to the back frame section. The front and back frame is connected at the top with a large factory fitted pin each side, giving a scissor opening effect for you to open out. Once open, the seat is fixed in place to the front of the frame. The tray is already fixed to it's own supporting frame which is attatched each side of the seat area. A base stand is attatced under the rear two and front two legs.

Once assembled the tray cannot be lifted up, no danger of trapped fingers. There is no harness but fixing 2 D rings would be easy enabeling a simple harness to be attatched if desired. My daughter has not requested a harness. Her array of dolls, bears and dogs come in and out so rapidly, this would only hinder proceedings!

The whole object is incredibly secure. So secure, a three year old stood on the seat trying to get in; the high chair coped admirably! Not recommended! mentioned to highlight strength. To give you an idea of doll size, our 38cm/15" Tiny Tears is small in this but looks great and asures me is very happy! A good spectrum of doll size can be used as per measurements.

Assembled Measurements Approx:

Height ~
Floor to tallest arched back rest just over 60cm
Floor to tray just under 53cm
Floor to seat 40.5cm

Bar under tray to upper seat surface 10cm.

Width ~
Widest point pink base stands 36cm
Tray just over 27cm
Seat just under 19.5cm
Inner sides seat area 20cm

Depth ~
Front to rear base stand just over 41cm
Side view from front of tray to back rest outer edge 27.5cm
Seat front to back 17cm

Our high chair was purchased when my little one was nearly two years old. This will undoubtedly continue to be enjoyed for years to come. Played with inside and out and being continually relocated this shows hardly any play wear. Water and sand have also been in the equasion! Perhaps due to the straight forward no fuss design, both boys and girls have enjoyed playing with this.

A future heirloom, as will the matching cot purchased at the same time of equal quality. There is also a matching set of bunk beds available. I have seen all these in blue replacing the pink, sadly after I bought the pink! Being wood this may be painted absolutely any colour; especially good if pink isn't wanted as blue seems hard to find!

Outstanding John Crane/Pintoy design and build quality for endurance. Happy childhood memories...happy dolls, bears and dogs too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely made and very sturdy high chair., 21 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. P. Hulme "Pat" (Wigan - Lancs.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
I was extremely pleased with this high chair. The quality and design was exeptional.
Very happy to give this as present to my grand daughter, who was absolutely thrilled to pieces to receive it. A big success, and I do recommend it for small children who love playing with dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality high chair offering hours of fun!, 1 May 2010
By 
Vixster (Middx, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
Bought this high chair for my little 2 year old and she loves it. Seemed a bit expensive at first but the quality is so good that it's really worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly's high chair, 7 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
My grand-daughter, now 5, loves it, feeding all her dollies in it. She said she really needed a high chair so she could look after her dolls properly. She is a little girl who loves imaginative play and loves younger children, and enjoys looking after her " babies".
The wooden chair is well made, the pink paint is not too offensively garish . the chair cannot fold up and trap fingers once you have done the minimal bit of work, putting in a few screw to keep the chair in its open position. I guess that if space is a problem, you might want one that could be folded flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
I bought this for my two year old daughter two years ago, and she and her little sister have played with it regularly ever since. They both love playing with dolls, and sitting a doll up to eat a meal is one of the favourite activities. It is very well made, and pleasant to look at. Glad I chose this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 27 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
My two year old daughter loves this doll's high chair and it looks lovely and robust. Very pleased and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic doll's high chair, 3 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
Bought this for my 18 month old niece who has had so much fun playing with it. Really struggled to find a well made wooden high chair. Its easy to assemble and is not too bulky. Would recommend I - have bought many products from Pintoy and not been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well made dollies highchair, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
A great chair. Well made and goes with the cradle. My daughters love feeding their babies and then putting them to bed. I nearly took a star off because it is quite big. So just make sure you've got the space. I also bought this on offer for around £25 and wouldn't have spent the full price on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Chair, 30 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
Extremely sturdy chair. I work in a pre-school and it seems to be holding up to pre-school life well. Very pleased with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand daughter's christmas present!, 25 Jan 2011
By 
John Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's High Chair (Toy)
Very solidly made, especially after I'd finished putting it together! Assembly was easy, wrapping it up not so...
(Almost) 3 year old grand daughter enjoyed unwrapping it, sitting dolly in it, and feeding her. What more could I ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pintoy Doll's High Chair
£27.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews