Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Puzzle
My boy loves it! We also have the racing car puzzle and some others from Orchard toys - great products!
Can only recommend them!!!
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by KIrsten

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For Fire Engine Fans
My two year old toddler loves fire engines. And he loves jigsaw's. So this should be a combination that works, and it does to a limited degree.

Nice big chunky pieces, sturdy and colourful. Should tick all the boxes but slightly dissapointed with the actual detail - not much interest on the picture to get inquisitive minds working. Previously got the "big bus"...
Published on 22 Jun 2011 by I. Shirlaw


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For Fire Engine Fans, 22 Jun 2011
By 
I. Shirlaw "Blue1s" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
My two year old toddler loves fire engines. And he loves jigsaw's. So this should be a combination that works, and it does to a limited degree.

Nice big chunky pieces, sturdy and colourful. Should tick all the boxes but slightly dissapointed with the actual detail - not much interest on the picture to get inquisitive minds working. Previously got the "big bus" jigsaw from Orchard Toys and this was a huge hit, and still is, because there is so much going on and keeps him interested for ages.

So all in all, it's just OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Puzzle, 10 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
My boy loves it! We also have the racing car puzzle and some others from Orchard toys - great products!
Can only recommend them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Fire Engine Puzzle, 24 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. P. Cox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
My son loves puzzles and fire engines so this puzzle is definitely one of his favourites! After only playing with it since Christmas, he already knows pretty much how to put it together unaided so it's a real hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandy's review on Fire Eng Puzzle, 20 Mar 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
Although I accidently bought this for a 2 year old (it's for 3+) my grandson was absolutely thrilled by it. With help from mum & dad, he loves to build the fire engine. We are all very happy with this item and the suppliers/makers as it is a great fun & educational gift. It was well packed and arrived very shortly after ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves this, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
My 2 & half year old grandson loves fire engines, and he finds (with just a little help) this is quite within his capabilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most popular jigsaw at Christmas with 2 - 5 year olds!, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Claire (Lincoln UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
Very well received by everyone, including adults helping! Large and chunky thick card pieces, interesting and colourful with uneven outline. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great first jigsaw, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
2yr grandson loves fire engines so this puzzle ideal - he loves it - along with his Tonka fire engine a happy little boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable and great as a first puzzle, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
Bought for my 4 year old as his first proper puzzle and i was really pleased with the look and design of it. My son still enjoys playing with it 12 months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Jigsaw, 26 Nov 2013
By 
J. Clarke (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
These jigsaws from the Orchard Toys series are very popular with my 3 year old - the pieces are robust and withstand a lot of standing on / throwing around. The colourful vehicles series are used again and again, good for concentration and coordination tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great puzzle for 3+ years old, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine (Toy)
Love these puzzles from Orchard Toys. My 3 year old grandson loves doing them and hasn't bored of them yet or managed to bend or break them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys Big Fire Engine
6.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews