Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Ball Swings
Q. Is your Swingball lying discarded, unloved, unSwinging at the end of the garden?
A. Mine was.

Q. Have you tried time and time and time again to attach a new tennis ball to the existing cord, only for one of the kids to knock it into next door's garden after two minutes?
A. I have.

Q. Are you unwilling to fork out for a brand new multi...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by Edward F. Broom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ball doesn't stay attached long
Happy enough with the general set up, and the whole thing is very stable when you fill the base with water. There is a space below the coil the string travels up and down on, and when the string gets there it happily spins backwards and forwards as it is hit so no need to adjust anything if you just want a knock about. The only thing that lets this product down is that...
Published 13 months ago by getafix


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Ball Swings, 5 Jun 2009
By 
Edward F. Broom "Ed Broom" (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
Q. Is your Swingball lying discarded, unloved, unSwinging at the end of the garden?
A. Mine was.

Q. Have you tried time and time and time again to attach a new tennis ball to the existing cord, only for one of the kids to knock it into next door's garden after two minutes?
A. I have.

Q. Are you unwilling to fork out for a brand new multi surface Swingball when everything else is OK apart from that darn ball?
A. I was.

Q. Do you find yourself at the end of your tether?
A. I did.

Then what you need is one of these fine items to reinvigorate your back garden bat & ball-ing. It's top value, it's the real deal (Mookie!) and your kids will love you for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New lease of life, 27 April 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
A new lease of life for a much loved garden 'ornament'.

Faced with 2 grandsons and 2 nieces for the Easter holidays, aged between 10 and 12, the garden games came out, only to find that the swing ball had died. This replacement ball game swiftly and saved the day. Once again the garden rang to the rants of mini McEnroes as they battled their way through the ranks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back to life - wonderful, 21 July 2009
By 
Belinda L (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
Brilliant product . Got the old swingball out, and it had a broken string and non-bouncy ball, and I had two miserable children.

But what a great product this is, it comes all set up with the ball on the string, knots in the right places, and a short length of plastic covering the string near the ball to protect it and the loop already to attach it to the post.

It too two seconds to change it over, at the end that attaches to the spiral of the post, there is a loop with a slip knot - so simply slide the plastic cover down, which makes the loop larger, place it over the top of your post, and slide it up again to reduce the size of the loop so it stays on your spiral top. Simple.

Now two happy children, which makes one happy parent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement swingball ball, 27 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. T. R. Hanham "Tony" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
the dog ate the last ball! so to find a replacement one was great, i thought i would have to buy a whole new swingball. You get the ball together with the cord so it is just a 10 second swap and you are playing again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
Good value. Purchased this for children at work, much cheaper to replace ball and tether than purchase new swingball. Would recommend, prompt and safe delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun.., 25 Jan 2013
By 
B. Joseph - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
We somehow damaged our original swing-ball (over eager teenagers!!) ...and was glad to find a replacement. Very happy with this item and works as well as the original and glad we didn't have to replace the whole set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great service, great product, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
I thought we were going to have to replace the whole swing ball, but due to this amazing replacement ball we didn't have to. thank you - great idea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good as new!, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
Replacement ball and tether appear every bit as good quality as the original and give the swingball a new lease of life at vastly less cost than a complete new swingball. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
Had several BBQs where adults and children alike have loved it, stood up to a great deal of bashing, very secure, looks good, love the scorers and the bat holders. (Not easy to move to put away in the garage when weighted down.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mookie Swingball Replacement Ball and Tether (Toy)
This is a good buy for your swing ball set, my eldest daughter (and her dad!) love playing swing ball, being able to buy a replacement ball saves buying the full game again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews