Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


135 of 143 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just my style
I had actually played this version at a friends house and bought it because playing the original version was just a little too hard. The original version drags out for a long time if the questions are not great. This family version is ideal for a more relaxed game. We play it by going round the board answering the kids questions (cos they are not exactly for kids) and...
Published on 9 Jan. 2006

versus
114 of 121 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
I bought this for a big family with range of ages. When we'd played an older version the kids cards were much easier and had multiple choice options - this allowed 9 year olds to play against mum and dad. This version, however, doesn't offer multiple choice and the 'kids' questions (specified for under 14-year olds) are just too hard! My 12 and 14...
Published on 26 Dec. 2005 by Mrs. L. Macleod


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

135 of 143 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just my style, 9 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
I had actually played this version at a friends house and bought it because playing the original version was just a little too hard. The original version drags out for a long time if the questions are not great. This family version is ideal for a more relaxed game. We play it by going round the board answering the kids questions (cos they are not exactly for kids) and for a piece of pie we used the adult questions. Much better, and more fun. Feels much more satisfying when you get around the board answering questions than just dodging them all the time.
But for a famliy version, the questions were fairly hard for the kids, in that respect, it was not great. More for adults who weren't born to attend the NASA programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


114 of 121 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 26 Dec. 2005
By 
Mrs. L. Macleod "laurmurf" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
I bought this for a big family with range of ages. When we'd played an older version the kids cards were much easier and had multiple choice options - this allowed 9 year olds to play against mum and dad. This version, however, doesn't offer multiple choice and the 'kids' questions (specified for under 14-year olds) are just too hard! My 12 and 14 year olds can't answer them, much less the 10 year olds. Very disappointing Christmas evening trying to play this and kids getting frustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Nov. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
Kids absolutely love it x my 9 year old daughter wants to play all the time x really great family fun x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Game!, 26 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
I bought this as a family game for Xmas and so far we must have played it more than 10 times. Bought for a child age range of 11 to 14 and for two adults, I find the game is enjoyable for all with the questions being neither too hard nor too easy for the children, and at the usual level of hardness for the adults that you would expect from a Trivial Pursuit game. The children take great delight at being able to answer questions without any hints or clues, and also the multiple choice answers allow them to make an educated guess.

I thouroughly enjoy playing this and expect there to be many more games up to and over the coming festive period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 70 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 4 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
As a trivial pursuit fan I was looking forward to being able to play with all ages, and I have to say the questions worked well with a 10 year old, but there were nowhere near enough questions - we had questions twice just in our first game - extremely frustrating and very disappointing. 200 cards each of adult/child is obviously nowhere near enough, and this is not a cheap version either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall very good, 17 Mar. 2014
By 
Eileen Shaw "Kokoschka's_cat" (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
Much enjoyed by our family, and we haven't got fed up with it yet. The original version of this is better, but adding questions for younger quizzers has certainly allowed everyone more enjoyment. The addition of a cheese option on the dice means you get through the game quite a bit more quickly, so youngsters aren't quite so fed up of waiting for their turn. This is invaluable when you have around 9 or 10 players, as we frequently do. The questions are well framed for the younger element so it's nice and educational too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets kids thinking while playing!, 3 Mar. 2009
By 
Mrs Mom "Mrs Mom" (Nottinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
We bought this game on a whim with some leftover Christmas money. Well it turned out to be money Very well spent. My children (aged 8 & 10) adore this game and would play everyday time permitting - that says alot since it means they would choose a game of this instead of playing with the Wii or DS. It's great for adults too, since I've had to clear out a few cobwebs where my school learning is stored to answer a few questions!

I suppose the best thing about this family game is that there are 2 sets of question cards. It gives the kids something to strive for - answering questions off the older age targeted questions is something they're well aware is something worth working towards.

All in all, a great family game!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
Great selection of questions and modern too! My sister is 11 she uses the kids cards and find them fine and the rest of us 19-52 all find the adult questions sometimes tricky but fun :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful version, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
This is a terrible version of Trivial Pursuit. Claiming it is for the family is generous to say the least.
Every square is a wedge space and means play is over in such a short amount of time.
This should be labelled as a kids version only.
Adult card questions are ridiculously easy and no challenge whatsoever.
Expected a lot better and was severely disappointed.
Returned the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family game, 13 Jan. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
The family thoroughly enjoyed playing this game on Christmas and Boxing Day afternoon. The age range that played were from 12 to 65 and it was interesting to find out things you never knew. The company that provided us with this product were very efficient and ensured that it arrived in time for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trivial Pursuit Family Edition Board Game
£20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews