Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treasure Isle Riddims Never End!!!
This album grabs you and holds back to a time of no bills or rsposibilities,endless family parties,curry goat and rice.
Wounderful memories I almost forgot.
My father played these songs when I was I child and they just seem to be in my blood!
Bitty has done a wounderful job of bringing these tunes back with the original flavour.
Cheers!
The is one...
Published on 15 Dec. 2005 by H. Allen

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre CD
Disappointed with this CD, I like Bitty but found this CD a bit wishy washy. Managed to listen to all the tracks but probably won't play it again.
Published on 1 July 2013 by Dazzer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treasure Isle Riddims Never End!!!, 15 Dec. 2005
By 
H. Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
This album grabs you and holds back to a time of no bills or rsposibilities,endless family parties,curry goat and rice.
Wounderful memories I almost forgot.
My father played these songs when I was I child and they just seem to be in my blood!
Bitty has done a wounderful job of bringing these tunes back with the original flavour.
Cheers!
The is one of the best albums I have ever bought!!!
a.a.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album I've bought in a very long time!, 19 Sept. 2005
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
You know those songs that you can't recall, yet a melody or harmony invokes memories? The kind of thing that pulls heart strings and gives you that warm feeling in your stomach with an inexplicable longing to be pulled back to a time, and its always one of the best times in your life, or long lost love.... Well this album is a roller coaster of those melodies, harmonies and dare I say it emotions.
Never felt the need to review an album before but this is a must buy!
Even if you just buy it for 'My Lovers Call'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old time sing ting come back again, 5 Feb. 2006
By 
Mr. B. Quinnell "barryquinnell" (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
I really did not expect this CD to cut the mustard but having now played it to death I reckon it stands up with all the original Treasure Isle tracks that helped form the soundtrack of my musical life. The production is true to Mr Reids style and the vocals are pitched beautifully, its hard to believe these tracks were not laid down in 1967. When can we expect number two?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a gamble purchase that paid off, 22 Jan. 2011
By 
Gupster (Wilts, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
I heard one of his tracks on the radio one day when driving and after which went off and bought the CD. At the time (18 months or more ago), it was hard to find, now I see Amazon will let you download it, so that's a bonus.

The music is really good and like it a lot. It's different from a lot of other music I have, so it's nice to have a change every so often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
This is a fantastIc CD. All the tracks on the CD are top class. The lyrics of Tell me and My Lover's call are very touching. All those who like rock steady and instrumental will love this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest reggae albums ever made, 25 May 2013
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
Beautiful, just beautiful. Treasure Isle rhythms and Bittys lovely voice is a match made in heaven. Cannot recommend it highly enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If only i had known...., 26 May 2013
By 
F. Johnston (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
If only i had known about this album when it was released i would have had an additional 8 years of listening pleasure. It's a joy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Albums ever, 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Bond Street (MP3 Download)
Wow ! What a record. Unavailable on CD so bought the download. One of the best Albums ever. Killer tunes that are guaranteed to make you smile and dance. A must buy for any music lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
fantastic album in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre CD, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. (Audio CD)
Disappointed with this CD, I like Bitty but found this CD a bit wishy washy. Managed to listen to all the tracks but probably won't play it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On Bond Street Kgn. Ja.
On Bond Street Kgn. Ja. by Bitty McLean (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews