Customer Reviews


194 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars superb little case
I have an IXUS 50, and this case fits it perfectly, with the camera being very easy to take out and put back in, especially when attched to a belt.
I'm only giving it 4 out of 5 stars however, as it is missing 1 vital feature - an extra pocket for an additional battery pack, which they could easily have fitted via an expandable pocket, to not expand the case size too...
Published on 15 Aug. 2005 by davesaat

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrongly advertised case
I bought this case because it was advertised as being compatible with the Canon IXUS 100IS. However, it is not: the IXUS 100IS is the thinnest in the IXUS range and the case is too big. The packaging doesn't include the 100IS in it's list of cameras it is suitable for. Clearly a mistake made by someone. Saying that, the company very quickly refunded my purchase hence...
Published on 17 Jun. 2009 by Mr. G. D. Bettle


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars superb little case, 15 Aug. 2005
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
I have an IXUS 50, and this case fits it perfectly, with the camera being very easy to take out and put back in, especially when attched to a belt.
I'm only giving it 4 out of 5 stars however, as it is missing 1 vital feature - an extra pocket for an additional battery pack, which they could easily have fitted via an expandable pocket, to not expand the case size too much. As it is however, as long as you charge the battery before use, it shouldn't make too much difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Snug Fit!!!, 23 Feb. 2006
By 
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
Don't be put off by the reviewer who said you could fit 2 Ixus 55's in it - I almost was but went ahead and bought the camera and the case and they are absolutely made for each other!!! There's certainly no spare room in mine and I really can't imagine how it could have been made smaller whilst still being capable of protecting the camera. In my opinion, a must-have, good quality accessory for your Canon Ixus 55!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 13 May 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
I bought an Ixus 55 and was unsure whether to buy one of these as I thought it was stupid to buy a small camera and then bulk it out with a case.

I'm now glad I bought one. It's a great fit and the large LCD would defiitely get damaged very quickly.

It's not much more & well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality camera case, 26 Dec. 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
This is a sturdy, quality leather case measuring externally 95x60x35mm deep. It has a closed 35mm wide belt loop suitable for belts up to about 45mm and provides good protection and is a snug fit for the ixus camera with a novel closure that looks like a press stud but is in fact a magnetic catch. i think its well worth the £15 to protect your valuble camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you could want, 19 Jan. 2006
By 
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
This is an excellent little case, as small as it could be and made to a high standard. My Ixus 40 fits very nicely inside and i now feel confident to take it out and about safe in the knowledge that it is well protected. It is a pity that there is no where for a spare memory card, but they are so small you could keep it in ur pocket instead.
I was surprised by the review that said it was too large for the Ixus 55 as the 55 is (to within a mm or so) the same size as my 40. I really can't see how this case could be any smaller.
If you want a quality case for just the camera then this is it! If you want a case for a spare memory card and/or battery as well then you will certainly need a larger one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe and snug but not too tight, 15 Nov. 2008
By 
Barry (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
Well the DCC-60 camera case does exactly what its made for. Ignore all the other reviews about it being too tight for the Canon Ixus 80 IS.
Yes it is snug but it certainly isn't too tight. Ok it could have had a little pocket for a spare memory card but surely you can keep a spare card in its little plastic case in your pocket serarately........ alternativly, buy the biggest SDHC card you can afford !
I would 100% recommend anyone buying this for their Ixus 80
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, 4 July 2006
By 
Skylark (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
This case is worth every penny. It's far nicer than anything I saw on the high street, and also slimmer so it doesn't bulk out the camera too much. Smart Canon Ixus logo and natty magnetic catch - your Ixus camera deserves nothing less! Very snug fit for my Ixus 65.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality., 3 Dec. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
Good quality case, well made in leather. Amazon cheapest place on the web at £15. Would've got 5 stars if it was a bit slimmer, the case doubles the thickness of the camera making it no longer 'shirt-pocket' sized. However, if you dropped the camera without this case it would be a gonner, with this case it would survive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential, 4 April 2006
By 
Sam "msaa500" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
If you own a Canon Digital Ixus, you should definetly get on of these cases.I fites the camera perfectly, and it is very elegant and sturdy. If you like to take your camera out, you cannot do without this case. It's also very good protection and especially for the LCD screen. I bought one of these and I like it a lot. Very Recommended....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty nice, though I expect smaller softer cases out there, 6 Aug. 2006
By 
Mr. M. J. Small (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dcc-60 Leather Case (Accessory)
Depending on what you want this might be your thing. if you want something which allows you to put your ixus into your backpack without giving it a second thought this is your thing as I think it will protect it very well.

However it does add some size to the small camera, and hence isn't nearly as trouser pocket friendly as the camera itself. For simply putting in your pocket only I'd perhaps recommend a softer case if you can find one.

All in all though fair priced for an item of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dcc-60 Leather Case
£12.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews